We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business. Stayed on the 12th ( top floor) in a business suite. The hotel is very clean and right off the highway. The room had a king sized bed with a adjustable setting on the firmness of the mattress. Very comfy sleep. The room is very clean with modern decor. Each room has wireless internet, coffee maker( single cup coffee maker), microwave and mini fridge. Breakfast buffet is downstairs. Hot food plus all the regulars, cereal, bagels muffins. Good value. Lots of restaurants around the area, including three adjacent to the hotel. Steak house, italian. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluvztravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Hi Iluvztravelz!!
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we not only met but we exceeded your expectations! We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    215
    95
    32
    34
See reviews for
189
92
36
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I wasn't expecting such a nice hotel- not because I was given any bad impression prior to the stay, but having stayed at other Radissons, I figured it would be an average hotel. But the staff was extremely professional, allowed me to extend my stay with ease, and everything was to my expectations - the rooms clean and tidy, clean working fridge and microwave, wifi worked perfectly, the bed was incredible, and the friendly staff was more than willing to help me in every way. What more can you ask for?

Great experience overall, price could probably come down a bit though, after all, its in Kitchener, not Toronto. However, its justifiable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderCat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Hi Wondercat!!
Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for taking the time to review your visit! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I do hope that you will be back again soon when you are once again in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great hotel - Samantha and Paul were very professional and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Staff looked happy.... :)
The buffet breakfast was terrible though....the food was very processed and bland.
I would suggest they change the food service supplier since breakfast is an important meal for travellers

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Hi Dani!
Thank you for your kind words! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit!
I have passed your comments regarding breakfast to our food and beverage department.
I do hope that you will stay with us again when you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Rooms are clean but small. Very dog friendly. Decent breakfast buffet. Parking was easy access and plenty. Nice grassy areas to walk dogs etc.

Would stay there again. The sleep number beds are comfortable and not over rated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cormarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us! We are very pet friendly and we love our four legged friends! I hope that you stay with us again when you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here over the May long weekend from Sun-Mon with two other families and got a really good rate. The premium rooms comes with a fridge & microwave which was really convenient. The King room was really nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was okay and reasonable priced.

My only complaint was that the pool was closed and there were no signs in the lobby or the elevator informing us that the pool was closed. We got to the hotel around 6:00PM after being in the hot sun and immediately changed into our swimsuits only to find out at the front desk that the pool was closed due to an accident. They had to refill the pool, so the water is too cold to swim in and was told that it would open in a few hours. The pool never opened that night and was still closed the next morning as well. We booked this hotel in particular because they had a pool, so we were very disappointed.

Room Tip: If you are afraid of dogs, do not book this hotel cause it is pet friendly and we saw a lot of dogs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our prices reasonable. I am sorry that our pool was closed and that you did not get to swim as you had hoped and planned, as this would be very disappointing. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to "wow" you the next time that your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed for two days, a Friday & Saturday, location is fine if you have a car, bus service sucks in the KW region. The room was fine nice and comfortable bed. Unfortunately for 12 floors they only had one elevator as the other one was broken down and no service was being done on it during the two days I was there. Not sure if they were trying to avoid the cost of a service call or what but whatever the reason with 12 floors that lift should have been fixed a.s.a.p. The second nite turned out to out to be quite noisy with unruly guests on the 9th floor at midnite, that when called the front desk personnel were quite indifferent but then again most overnite workers are. So expect no action from the front desk on your complaints at least at night. I didn't eat at the breakfast spot for the hotel but it did look reasonable and folks said it was good.

Room Tip: ask before booking if they have teams, wedding parties or anything like that staying, as they will l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Hi Joe b,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that one of our elevators was not in working order while you were here and that you experienced noise issues. We do pride ourselves in providing all of our guests with an excellent level of customer service and I am sorry that we seemed to have fallen short in this case. I will be sure to follow up with our team in regards to these issues. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to "wow" you the next time you are in the Kitchener Waterloo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while travelling on business. Very clean rooms. Good, standard buffet breakfast. Rooms were clean. Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the highway as they are quieter. The fitness area is a little smaller than it should be for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH_Travellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I agree that we do have clean and comfortable guest rooms. I do hope that you will be our guest once again when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Property: Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing