We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below acceptable” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Keswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Below acceptable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Booked the Jr King suite. Upon arrival found bedding and duvet covered with hair and live bug in dresser drawer. Called the front desk and housekeeping arrived quickly to clean the room properly. During the night the temp dropped and the wind increased. The windows were so bad the curtains moved in the wind although they were closed! We had to get up during the night and put on extra layers of clothes to try and stay warm....the heat could not keep up.
Our stay was during March and the wind chills were still quite low outside. Heat is a basic necessity! I was shocked that this large hotel chain could offer rooms with these conditions!
The staff could not offer a better alternative so we left first thing the following morning.
I would never consider booking here again....
The on site restaurant is actually across the parking lot!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mandy H

Please accept my apology for the issues you had during your stay. This is not our usual services. I am glad that our housekeeping team had taking care of this issue efficiently, I have contacted our housekeeping manager to improve our cleaning standards. As well as I will contact maintenance manager to check the heating units. We have underground walkway from hotel to Charcoal steak house, due to making changes in our breakfast area so we are serving breakfast for time being, Our hotel guests loves this walkway features from Hotel to Charcoal Steak House. I am glad that manager on duty had provided full assistant on your departure. We are making changes to provide our guests modern and comfort stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    213
    92
    32
    33
See reviews for
185
92
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mississauga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Make sure you meet the General Manager Jash - fantastic gentlemen, he is so hands on, and so involved with this hotel!!! 10+++ I'm still here and its great, Breakfast is great - its not a super large buffet, small but sufficient! The food (room service) outstanding, I had the Cobb salad, and the chicken stir fry, amazing!! The housekeeping so, so friendly.... The room very clean, even little milk packets for coffee - love this...no powder milk!! I will be back!! Thank you all......

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Cindyjohn

I would like to thank you for your lovely comment and your appreciation. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our team met your expectations. Our team member are strives to provide exceptional customer services which is reflected in your comment. Charcoal Steak house has 3 restaurants in one plaza and those are the best in the town and they also does the room services for us. I am glad that you enjoyed the room services. We are very thrilled to serve you in future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is ok for short business stays. Apparently is being renovated, the breakfast area really needs a make over. Nothing fancy, but comfortable.

It has an underground connection to a stakehouse/bar/italian restaurants across the street. Perfect on cold days.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DrThop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear DrThop

Thank you very much for you time to doing this review. We do have lots of corporate segment staying with us, they all like the location and especially Charcoal restaurants, the covered walkway from hotel to Charcoal/ Martin's/ Italian restaurants are best feature and corporate segment loves it. Radisson team strives for an exceptional customer services and always try their best to meet guests expectations.

We are refreshing our main lobby area as well as breakfast area, we are so thrilled to view the lobby area when its done. We will be thrilled to serve you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

A totally average hotel in a totally average town, price totally average. Competent, clean, well-maintained. Location is good if you’re driving down from Toronto, which is the usual way to arrive.

Staff considerably more friendly and intelligent than average, they upgraded me to a (totally average) suite when I said I needed a good workspace to write the speech I’d come to give, and the attached Italian restaurant (Del Dente) is way better than average.

Hotel Internet was the average hotel Internet, which is to say terrible.

Only real problem was the room's heating system, which sounded like a 747 landing, and because it was a brutal cold snap, had to be left running continuously to keep the room warm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Tim B

Thank you very much for staying with us and doing the review. Radisson team is known for an exceptional customer services and our team try their best to provide better then average services. I would like to thank you to mentioned about front desk staff. I am sorry to hear about the heating issue and internet issue you had during your stay. Our maintenance staff did deal with the issues and internet router just needs to restart. Radisson team will be more then happy to assist you with any issue you have during your stay.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food in Italian restaurant (del Dente). We have covered walk way from hotel to Charcoal restaurants, which is located in Lower Lobby. Our team will be looking forward to serving you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

the reason why you should stay here is simple........ clean... fresh... rooms newly appt furnish...
Staff that are " very helpful from front desk to the cleaning people. they put a lot in to this hotel. you can tell from the minute you walk into this hotel. the shine those people have show inside and out from the time you come till departure.. you won't regret staying here.......

Room Tip: always stay away from rooms that have double doors to avoid sounds that may affect studies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Adam V

Thank you very much for your comment. Radisson team is known for an exceptional customer services and we are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. Our front desk staff do their best to help guests. We are very thrilled because we are renovating our lobby area so when you come next time the lobby area will be different.

We will be looking forward to serving you in future. Thanks again for your time for this comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin Park
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The plumbing was a bit noisy, beds were ok, room was clean, we found as someone else reported that the pool area, NOT water, was cold, sure it was very cold outside, as a maintenance manager this tells me either the heating is either not working correctly or it is under-sized, both conditions are correctable.

Breakfast was good, front of house staff friendly. rates fair.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagagamisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Nagagamisis


Thank you for your time and doing this review. Radisson team strives to provide exceptional customer services. I am sorry to hear the inconvenience you had about pool heating and plumbing during your stay, this is not our usual service. Our pool heating has set temperature and it will set automatically.

We take all comments seriously to improve our operation. We are refreshing our main lobby area. We will be looking forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Radisson gets a 10 out of 10 from me!
The rooms are always clean, bed is comfortable, lots of pillows, extra blankets,free bottled water in the room.
Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.
I did not rate the spa as I don't use it. I work in Waterloo so the drive is a bit farther than ideal but the Radission is worth it.
I am in Kitchener for business and leave the hotel very early. The kitchen staff prepare a bag to go for me of fresh fruit, yogurt and bottled water and a croissant fresh from the over. Could not possibly ask for more

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barb d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear valued guest

Thank you very much for your comments, I can ensure you we work very hard to meet guests expectations. I am so glad to hear that our breakfast team had accommodate the breakfast request. I have to apologies because we don't have Spa in the hotel but indoor pool and fitness center. Radisson team strives to provide you exceptional customer services.

We will be looking forward to serving you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Property: Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing