We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I'd hoped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not really a 3, but not as bad as a 2 - I rounded up. There was hair on the ceiling of the bathroom. The beds were comfortable, the pillows & linens very nice. Fairly stale smelling air in the room. Two small elevators made leaving on Sunday a bit of a hassle.
Didn't even try the pool - it was an odd shade of green and very small. Not hot tub, no sauna.
The breakfast was fairly standard - nothing exciting at all.
Very convenient location & the best of the lot in the area, most likely.
The front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dalrutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you very much for your candid feedback on your stay with us recently. I will share with our management team so we can diligently work to improve so that on your next visit we may exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

i have always stayed in this hotel whenever there is a convention I attend in this area and as always I had a wonderful stay and experience. The reception staff was superb and would help you when there is a problem. They can also be flexible to help sort out some problems

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Melba621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind comments about our staff and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our 2 room suite was clean, quiet, and the front desk staff were very help full. The morning breakfast which was free with the 2 room suite, was better then most places we have stayed at.
Parking is free, and everything in the suite worked fine.

Room Tip: The corner 2 room suites, away from the elevators and soda machines are the best choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallyunhappy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson hotel Kitchener Waterloo. We hope to see you again when you travels brings you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have stayed here before, and this hotel never disappoints.
The bed was comfortable, ac worked good, and the bath products are nice.
We were on the 7th floor, good view.
Had the breakfast offered by the hotel. Decent breakfast, standard fare. The staff at the breakfast were very friendly, and quick to replace things and to clean tables.
Would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello Misty

Thank you so much for staying with us again and that your stay was enjoyable. I'll be sure to forward on your lovely comments on your room location as well as our breakfast and service to our departments. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in Kitchener. Cleanliness is very important to me and this hotel did not disappoint. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Just what we needed after a long day of travel. I was very surprised by the quality of the continental breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, croissants. The serving staff could not have been nicer and went out of their way to help us . I felt like a VIP. Will definitely stay here again when back in Kitchener.

Room Tip: We were in room 209. Right off the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello Eileen

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments about breakfast and service to our food and beverage team.

We look forward to having you as a guest again when your travels brings you to our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel wasnt bad, but wasnt my favorite either. The pool was green during our stay, which if it is green it should of been locked you shouldnt allow your guests to see that. Things were broken in my room such as the phone, which was fixed right away!
The steak restaurant was amazing though!
Older hotel, could use some updating!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelDT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about youtr experience at our hotel.

We have taken your concerns in regards to the pool to our maintenance and management team and we can assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does no occur again in the future.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations upon your next stay.

Have a wonderful day!

Guest Services
519-894-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Room was spacious, clean, bed was extremely comfortable, spacious bathroom, and great amenities. My breakfast was not included, was a bit pricey for what it was but was very good. Location is ok if you have a car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are truly appreciate you writing about our great staff. We do offer a variety of rates that do include breakfast and hope for your next visit we can accommodate.

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity of having you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,

Wendy
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
772 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
303 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: £71 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing