We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i have always stayed in this hotel whenever there is a convention I attend in this area and as always I had a wonderful stay and experience. The reception staff was superb and would help you when there is a problem. They can also be flexible to help sort out some problems

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melba621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments about our staff and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    215
    95
    32
    34
See reviews for
189
92
36
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our 2 room suite was clean, quiet, and the front desk staff were very help full. The morning breakfast which was free with the 2 room suite, was better then most places we have stayed at.
Parking is free, and everything in the suite worked fine.

Room Tip: The corner 2 room suites, away from the elevators and soda machines are the best choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallyunhappy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson hotel Kitchener Waterloo. We hope to see you again when you travels brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
327 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have stayed here before, and this hotel never disappoints.
The bed was comfortable, ac worked good, and the bath products are nice.
We were on the 7th floor, good view.
Had the breakfast offered by the hotel. Decent breakfast, standard fare. The staff at the breakfast were very friendly, and quick to replace things and to clean tables.
Would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Misty

Thank you so much for staying with us again and that your stay was enjoyable. I'll be sure to forward on your lovely comments on your room location as well as our breakfast and service to our departments. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in Kitchener. Cleanliness is very important to me and this hotel did not disappoint. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Just what we needed after a long day of travel. I was very surprised by the quality of the continental breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, croissants. The serving staff could not have been nicer and went out of their way to help us . I felt like a VIP. Will definitely stay here again when back in Kitchener.

Room Tip: We were in room 209. Right off the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Eileen

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments about breakfast and service to our food and beverage team.

We look forward to having you as a guest again when your travels brings you to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel wasnt bad, but wasnt my favorite either. The pool was green during our stay, which if it is green it should of been locked you shouldnt allow your guests to see that. Things were broken in my room such as the phone, which was fixed right away!
The steak restaurant was amazing though!
Older hotel, could use some updating!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelDT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about youtr experience at our hotel.

We have taken your concerns in regards to the pool to our maintenance and management team and we can assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does no occur again in the future.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations upon your next stay.

Have a wonderful day!

Guest Services
519-894-9500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Room was spacious, clean, bed was extremely comfortable, spacious bathroom, and great amenities. My breakfast was not included, was a bit pricey for what it was but was very good. Location is ok if you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are truly appreciate you writing about our great staff. We do offer a variety of rates that do include breakfast and hope for your next visit we can accommodate.

On behalf of the entire team at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity of having you as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,

Wendy
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Since i travel a lot, my hotel reviews my be more about my experience and taste. First of all, the hotel is very clean which is a big plus. it is also, comfortable and safe. The internet was iffy at best, very slow, which can be quite common in high rise hotels. The layout is very good, small rectangular so there are not long hallways to walk down and it is vey quite. A big issue with me is there is not hotel pantry with drinks or snacks and there is nothing very close to just walk out and get a drink. I can imagine in the winter it would not be ideal. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable and safe in our guestrooms.

We do have 3 bars/restaurants which can be accessed via our indoor walkway in the lower lobby for a drink, dinner or lunch as well as vending machines for a snack and a convenience store right across the street.

We have taken your suggestions to our management team as we are always striving to exceed expectations and continuously impress our guests.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo we thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again the future!

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
274 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
38 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Property: Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing