We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Kitchener”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Stay in Kitchener”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly, room was large and clean, excellent restaurant (Charcoal Steakhouse) was available via underground walkway, free parking, close to major shopping centre and freeway. Easy access to major attractions in and around Kitchener including St. Jacob's and Alora as well as African Lion Safari.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Robert O

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. The Charcoal Steakhouse is a wonderful restaurant and we are thrilled you were able to dine there. We hope to see you again when your travel brings you to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    221
    96
    32
    36
See reviews for
197
95
37
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great price, with Sleep Number beds. Very clean with everything you need within the hotel. Friendly staff, easy check-in and out. Close to shopping and great food restaurants. If you are in this area, this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Adam R

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us recently. I will be sure to share your comments on our hotel and staff with everyone. We hope to have you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located and has a shuttle service Mon-Fri. It's reasonably priced and the beds are great.
The reception will call you a cab -- very efficient.
For sleeping, this place is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WorkToTravel_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and that our shuttle service and front desk were able to meet your needs. We hope to see you again for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland Landing
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Attended 3-day convention in the area in July 2014. Radisson is one of our favourites for group events. Modern, clean, quiet, pool, walking distance to restaurants, grocery, etc., pet-friendly, free parking, shuttle service, buffett breakfast, great friendly and efficient staff. Couldn't ask for anything better !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us for your convention. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and management. Hope to have you as our guest again when you travel brings you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
214 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not really a 3, but not as bad as a 2 - I rounded up. There was hair on the ceiling of the bathroom. The beds were comfortable, the pillows & linens very nice. Fairly stale smelling air in the room. Two small elevators made leaving on Sunday a bit of a hassle.
Didn't even try the pool - it was an odd shade of green and very small. Not hot tub, no sauna.
The breakfast was fairly standard - nothing exciting at all.
Very convenient location & the best of the lot in the area, most likely.
The front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalrutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you very much for your candid feedback on your stay with us recently. I will share with our management team so we can diligently work to improve so that on your next visit we may exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i have always stayed in this hotel whenever there is a convention I attend in this area and as always I had a wonderful stay and experience. The reception staff was superb and would help you when there is a problem. They can also be flexible to help sort out some problems

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Melba621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments about our staff and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our 2 room suite was clean, quiet, and the front desk staff were very help full. The morning breakfast which was free with the 2 room suite, was better then most places we have stayed at.
Parking is free, and everything in the suite worked fine.

Room Tip: The corner 2 room suites, away from the elevators and soda machines are the best choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallyunhappy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson hotel Kitchener Waterloo. We hope to see you again when you travels brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
282 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Property: Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing