We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Reviewed 10 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank VERONICA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank TIMOTHY G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hojo11798, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel was very dirty. first night the dead bolt didn.t work . Was fixed 2 days later. second night there was no coffe cups in room. third night there was no coffee in room. at the continental breakfast there was moldy bagels for three days. not all of them just one that was ther for 3 days. carpets were filthy. windows were so dirty you could hardly see into the pool. very very disappointed. I would not recomend this HoJos to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CLAIRE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I do not feel we got good value at the Howard Johnson. it is overpriced for what you get. A run of the mill hotel. Sfaff were friendly and courteus. the continental breakfast was the worst we've seen. the bread was stale. we went out for breakfast. it was very poor, time to take a look at what your competitors are doing; they are doing it WAY better. The hotel needs a face lift and until then, the prices need to be lower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BRENDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We booked this hotel for ourselves and for friends and family coming in for our wedding, 4 seperate rooms. The rooms were prepaid by credit card weeks in advance, yet upon arrival the front desk rudely told us we had to pay AGAIN before they would check us in. Even the confirmation number we had was not good enough for them. Only after CALLING the manager (the front desk wouldn't go and find one for us) did we get to check in.

Our room was borderline acceptable. The room smelled musty, the bed looked like it had been hastily made after being slept in, and the bathroom was definitely not cleaned (hair in the bathtub, "usage" evidence in the toilet, and smudges on the mirror)

Upon checkout in the morning, we were AGAIN told we had to pay for our rooms! This time however, our confirmation number and our conversation with the manager were enough for the front desk and we left without further incident.

This was definitely not the experience we wanted for our wedding. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, even if it was the only hotel in Kitchener with vacancy (which thanks to the International Plowing Match, it was)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JoshVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Hotel reception area looks well maintained and room was OK on balance but the hotel exterior and much of the interior ie, halls, rugs, walls,etc. - at least on the main floor where my room was - is tired and / or needs repair to the point of being a bit depressing. Maybe the areas on the upper floors didn't suffer from the same ailments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DAVID P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
308 reviews
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
757 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Address: 1333 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: £53 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing