We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food.”
Review of Embers

Embers
Ranked #315 of 537 Restaurants in Kitchener
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Located Inside the holiday inn kitchener waterloo. Offer a variety of menu options from steak to fish and chips to delicious pizza.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff was very nice and she was very accomodating (always there to fill up my wine glass).
I had ordered a steak and the sweet potato hash. It was simply delicious!! I highly recommed this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LesleyAM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Breakfats buffet”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Ate here for breakfast for 3 days, as the breakfast buffet was part of the room package I received.
Small selection of foods, the usual, but it was good. Pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, fruit, cereal, etc...

Service was good aside from one day when no-one came by to offer coffee of juice, and we had to find someone to ask for it.

Price is regularly $14.95 for the hot buffet, and if it didn't come as part of the room package, I wouldn't be paying that for this buffet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Been here 2 other times and it was great, this last time not so good, service was so slow and the food just ok, it was a saturday evening and there wasn't that many people there , probably will not go back and their was 6 of us.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank willygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good place to eat in Kitchener”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was our second time here, and both times not disappointed. Upscale causal, not very many people both times, but the food is very good. The first visit the ribs were a big hit, 2nd visit I think we all had something different but the 4 of us were not disappointed.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Embers also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Embers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing