We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Tim Hortons, Toronto Star, Strong Coffee, Funny Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Kitchener
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Bezeq
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Free Tim Hortons, Toronto Star, Strong Coffee, Funny Manager”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

It's a tiny, tight corner in the office with not seating, but it was kind of a nice surprise to see boxes of select Tim Hortons doughnuts, croissants, and muffins with better-than-Timmies coffee for breakfast. Free Toronto Star newspaper comes with it. And manager Mister Sid Senior presses my kids to take an extra pastry back to the room with them. That's after offering to open the outdoor pool for us--in mid-February.
Despite earlier negative reviews, no bedbugs in our room. TV's the big old CRT kind, but plenty of channels. Wall's a little thin--could hear the neighbours arrive. Door-front parking adequate and convenient. Heating powerful--had to turn it down. Refrigerator en suite but no coffeemaker; good thing we brought an electric kettle. No Gideon's Bible available. Good, strong wi-fi. Clean sheets. Extra towels courteously delivered on request.
Amazing location--next door to Zehr's, Dollarama, thrift stores, and a short drive to Nike and Reebok outlets and Chicopee Ski Club.
Aiming to come back for March Break.

Room Tip: Nice to have one near the office in winter--or it can be a bit of a hike in the cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bezeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    17
    17
    33
See reviews for
28
26
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Hi... i am rakesh from india had been to kitchener ontario for a month regarding work as a consultant and had got to stay in Knigts inn...and let me tell it's one of the best hotels i have ever been...u have all the facilities , complimentary breakfast, free internet and rooms are excellent and hospitality is amazing here ...i never felt i was away from home....And last but not the least....big thank you to MR Siddhu for eveything...great hotel to stay ......


i would recommand Knigts Inn for whoever coming from india and any where else....its great!!!!!!

Room Tip: Take a room anywhere all are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed at Knight's Inn for a couple of nights. Overall, it is not a place that I will recommend. The price was quite reasonable - $50 however you do get what you pay for. Aside from the bed, the room was fairly clean. The tv was in good working order. You dont really get good reception in the Internet, so dont waste time trying to connect. The bed has a plastic sheet under it, which gives me creeps even now. The washroom was clean. The motel has ample parking. It also has a pool which was closed in the winter time. The guy at the reception was friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: Rooms across the front office are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My bf & I have stayed at Knights numerous times, he lives out of town & I have nosey roommates so we like to have privacy but on a budget.

My advice:

Check in and stay there. Its not really unsafe but there are definitely less than desirable things going on around there (drunks, drugs, i suspect prostitution) but they never bothered us, we stayed in the room at night.

Bring your own stuff ie; hair dryer, towels, shampoo etc. They either wont have said items or what they have is really poor quality.

Beds always seemed clean, bathrooms were a bit grimy.

Seriously this is a crap motel what did you expect? However its cheap and relatively comfy so if youre on a budget, and arent expecting the hilton it does the job.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My name is Mohanad Im new immigrant form Iraq and I already rent a unit (No 135) in knights inn for about one week. It is really quiet, clean and well maintained building. This unit has a TOTALLY new bathroom. Which includes new ceramic tile floors and walls, new tub, toilet and vanity. The floors are refinished and they clean. Kitchen is also well located inside the unit.
Heat, water, electricity, TV, WiFi Internet , room service, parking, and breakfast are all included.
Key-less entry via all doors using PASSCARD technology... swipe and enter.
This truly is a place to call home... with an On-site building manager in an established, stable and quiet apartment building.
Im very lucky to have this chance, so I really recommend this property.
Regards
Muhanad
1455 Weber St. E Kitchener ON N2A 1A5 Canada

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohanad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Management is rude and yelled at myself and my boyfriend, didn't pay attention to the fact I have asthma and that there was evident smoke in a "non- smoking room", charged prior to even being handed a key. Place needs serious upgrades, stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton on canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This was my 2nd trip to the knights inn the first was in May 2011 it was very nice but average for the price but was there again on the weekend of Nov 6th 2011 and what a major difference they have done extensive renovations on the rooms and the microwave in the room is a welcome added feature. it was an absolute pleasure to stay and the price was still the same so you can't go wrong. I will be back! Marlene

Room Tip: with the renovations that have taken place from my most recent experience I think all rooms would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999marlene999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Kitchener

Property: Knights Inn Kitchener
Address: 1455 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Kitchener 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing