We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great weekend away”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We just returned from a weekend getaway to meet some friends. Our hotel stay exceeded our expectation from check in to check out. There were several sports teams staying there that weekend, but hotel staff kept everyone in check and we had no complaints about rowdiness or noise. We used the pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and well maintained. The rooms were very clean and extra towels were delivered within minutes when requested. The hot breakfast buffet was more than adequate - something for everyone - and the 2 ladies taking care of it were very pleasant and very helpful if there was anything you needed.. The location is within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. Front desk staff had menus for local restaurants and were very helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minniejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hi Minniejoe

‘Exceeded our expectations’...three wonderful words that were a pleasure to read. We are thrilled about the compliment, thank you.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We are happy to know you were well taken care of by our Front Desk staff and our weekend Breakfast staff of Eppy and Anna(the two ladies you made mention of). Team weekends can be overwhelming in the Breakfast area, but the Ladies keep it running smooth with a smile.

We really want to thank you for commenting with regards to the sports team. We do hire security those weekends, but for the most part our staff is well trained to keep things under control. That being said, we do allow room for a little fun, as we know the kids are excited to stay at the hotel. We are pleased to know everyone was in ‘check’.

Thank you Minniejoe for your stay at our location and again we appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. We would love to have you back should you be in the area again.

Sincerely,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    213
    46
    12
    23
See reviews for
293
165
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Just came back from a women's night away and stayed at the Hampton in Kitchener. We were very impressed by the customer service, the cleanliness and the wonderful complimentary breakfast. You can have anything from cereal, yogurt, eggs, bacon to making your own waffles.
They also served hors d'oeuvres for a short period of time before dinner. Quite impressive.
The rate for our room was reasonable.
They wash all duvets and bedding after every visitor leaves. They strive on cleanliness.
The girls wanted to go out for a night cap after seeing a play and unfortunately, Hampton did not have a bar. There is a bar in walking distance though.
Thank you Hampton ...keep up the good work.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisenanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Hello Lisenanna D,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener, for one of my favorite occasions…’women’s night away’. They are the best!

We are delighted to read you were impressed by the customer service, cleanliness, and the little extras we had to offer. As a team we always appreciate knowing we had a positive impact on your stay.

We are happy to read you were able to extend your evening, and enjoy a night cap with a walk to one of the many restaurant/bar locations in and around the area.
All in all it sounds like your ‘women’s night away’ was memorable, and we do hope you enjoyed the play.

We would be happy to welcome all of you back anytime. Perhaps make it an annual event, or even a monthly event. We are always available to help.

Thanks Liseanna D!!
Cheers!!

Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We just returned from an overnight stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Kitchener and were surprised by how nice it was. The entryway was clean and welcoming, the free coffee and tea a nice bonus and the staff were friendly and pleasant. Our room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The little kitchenette was really convenient. This hotel really thought of the little extra touches from the nice selection of toiletries and convenience products, to the in-room popcorn and the free breakfast.

The one area that disappointed me a little was the pool. It was much smaller than it appeared in the pictures online and felt crowded with only a couple of people in there.

Room Tip: Go for the king bed! It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCO_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Hello MCO_Addict,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind and generous compliments with other Trip Advisor readers. It was a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to know you enjoyed the breakfast, the bed, the cleanliness, the staff, the coffee, the tea and of course the in-room popcorn.

We are so sorry to read the size of the salt water pool was disappointing for you. We do acknowledge that the way a photo may be taken from a certain angle be it a pool or a room, can sometimes appear to be larger in a photo. It reminds me of the first time I saw a professional basketball game live. The court on TV seemed much larger than it was when I got there. So, I do understand how you may have been disappointed a little. We do apologize.

Overall though it sounds like you did enjoy your stay and hopefully you had a great time at Oktoberfest.
We would look forward to welcoming you back anytime MCO_Addict.

Many Thanks
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We've stayed at this hotel every year since it opened. We stay here and use it as a base for our yearly visit to the Stratford Shakespeare Festival.

All of the staff are very friendly and most helpful. The complimentary breakfast is better than many other Hampton Inns and the complimentary WiFi excellent. Never once had a connection issue.

There is outdoor seating around the hotel, perfect to relax in the warm evenings. We have nothing negative to say about this place.

There's a reason this hotel keeps getting the "Best Hampton Inn award" It simply the best

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AncalagonTheBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear ghkramer

First may we thank you so much for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand. In particular to our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s very much appreciated that you have chosen to stay with us since we opened. We are delighted to be your first choice.

It's always so nice to hear compliments about our staff, our breakfast and the hotel itself. We are glad you enjoyed your stay once again.

Thank you ghkramer for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We will look forward to welcoming you next year again on your yearly trip to the Festival.

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel is situated a few minutes from Highway 401. This is my second stay at the hotel and I have been satisfied in both instances. The room is always clean and the breakfast they provide is adequate. Where this hotel shines above many others is the staff. They are extremely courteous and helpful. It is obvious that this hotel takes this very seriously. The staff here will bend over backwards to help you. This is the reason that I keep returning. The only small downside was our trip there last November. This seems to be a busy hotel when there are hockey tournaments. The hallway was noisy for about 2 hours in the evening until the kids settled down. I am not sure where the parents were. In all fairness to the hotel staff though I did not call to complain as the noise didn't last past 11:00pm. My last visit there this September was excellent. Hotel was quiet and my stay was great.

Room Tip: It was not the end of the world but you can can hear the traffic on the busy road that is outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Hi ShelleyF

We greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s nice to read this was your second time back, and that our Staff had a lot to do with that decision. Thank you so much for the compliment. Majority of our staff actually follow our Trip Advisor reviews so they will be happy to read yours. It keeps us all motivated. Thank you.

We do want to take a moment to apologize for your last November stay. We are sorry to hear your stay was inconvenienced by noise disturbance. We do hire security for our large tournament weekends and we do try our best to control any issues that may arise. Please never hesitate to call the Front Desk as we are always there to help. Perhaps we could have diffused the situation earlier. Nevertheless, we are glad the noise did quiet down for you last November.

It was very thoughtful of you ShelleyF to write a review of your stays at our location.
We thank you again, and we would look forward to you staying with us anytime.

With Much Appreciation,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This proved to be a great hotel with very fine and friendly service. My room was large and contained two queen-sized beds. The newness of the hotel also makes it appealing - spacious and clean. Breakfasts are complimentary and are just as good as any that you might pay top dollar for. However, there is no crockery to break – paper plates and plastic cutlery. May not be good for the environment, but sure saves the staff having to worry about the washing up.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53paupaul53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Hi 53paulpaul53

It was a pleasure to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener this morning. We appreciate your generous compliments with regards to our staff and the hotel itself. You made reference to the ”newness of the hotel” thank you. We were six years old this past April. Funny you should mention the “newness” as we are currently in discussion about our up and coming fresh new design. It’s a must to keep up with Hampton Standards and of course we have to change with the times. We are excited!

It was nice to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. We also appreciate your concern with the plates and cutlery we use for breakfast. The environment is a concern of ours as well. That is why we are happy to let you know the plates, cups and cutlery we use are made by ENVIROWARE®. A company that packages biodegradable, compostable, environmental products. We know it appears like Styrofoam and plastic, but we can assure you these products are environmentally friendly.

Overall 53paupaul53 we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. We hope you will have an opportunity down the road to stay with us again.

Sincere Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

After reading several online reviews, we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Kitchener for our anniversary. The reservations staff were very friendly on the phone (Mike, I think) and equally so when we checked in (Daniel). The hotel prides itself on cleanliness and lived up to its billing, which was great. We had a king studio suite and were pleased with the room's facilities (4-pce bathroom, king bed, sitting area, large screen tv, microwave, and mini fridge. The bathroom and "kitchenette" were well stocked with the necessities, including microwavable popcorn! The bed was comfortable and you had the choice of soft or firm pillows. The hot breakfast was great, including fruit, yogurt, cold and hot (packeted) cereal, a plain omelet, ham slices, batter to make your own waffle, toast, bagels, muffins, and juice, coffee, and teas. Very satisfying! Our compliments to all the staff and management. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writeonOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmsway, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Good Day writeonOntario,

We graciously thank you for such a detailed descriptive review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are happy to read from the moment you made the reservation with Guest Service Agent Michael and checked in with our Front Desk Manager Dan, they showed you the best of our Hamptonality® . We are very proud of our team and lucky to have such a fantastic group.

Friendliness and cleanliness are extremely important to all of us, so we are glad we “lived up to its billing” of maintaining consistency in those areas.

We also are delighted to read that you chose our location based on the reviews of other travelers on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to know you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay.

Well writeonOntario, we appreciate the time you took to write a review, and humbly thank you for your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Keep On Writing,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Property: Kitchener Inn and Suites
Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing