We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elgin, Canada
1 review
“A great stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We thank the staff for the great service, enjoyed our stay. From the great breakfast to a solid sleep. This Hotel is located close to shopping and lots of food choices, the pool and patio is relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Lorne R
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

Thank you for sharing some of the amenities you enjoyed like the complimentary full hot breakfast, the indoor salt water pool and the outdoor patio. The shopping and restaurants in walking distance are definitely a bonus for our location. We are very lucky to be surrounded by so many choices.

We are most pleased to see you enjoyed your sleep, a ‘solid’ sleep at that. We appreciate and value that compliment.
We do hope you can stay with us again should your travels take you our way. We would love to have you!!

With Gratitude,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    216
    46
    12
    23
See reviews for
295
166
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything at this hotel is amazing. It's super clean, quiet. The staff is very friendly, I couldn't have been happier. I was disappointed because bacon wasn't included in the FREE breakfast, I had mentioned it to the staff and the next day I came downstairs to find bacon waiting for me. Tv included lot's of free channels, beds were very comfortable and all around you couldn't find a better hotel if you tried.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Good Day Jody L
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s so rewarding to read how happy you actually were. That’s great!!!! It makes us happy too.

It’s nice to read you appreciated our cleanliness and friendliness. We are especially delighted to read you were able to enjoy your breakfast the next day more so than the first day. It’s always best to mention any concerns during your stay because if we have an opportunity to make it better or turn it around before you leave…we will. Glad you enjoyed the bacon!

Jody we thank you so much for choosing our location while staying in town. We would love to have you visit us again, anytime!!

Most Sincerely,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel overnight on a Sunday. From the front staff to the accomodations and food quality, we were very impressed. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and have always been satisfied. My family and I have traveled globally and we stayed here for a short overnight just an hour from home. we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi Kevin
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and the accommodations. We value your loyalty to the Hampton brand. It greatly pleases us to read that through all your travels Hampton by Hilton still remains as one of your “go to” choices.

Thanks again Kevin for choosing the Hampton by Hilton Kitchener.
We will be happy to see you and your family return the next time you come this way!!!

Warm Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We were really please with the hotel. Fantastic service, super clean and the breakfast was tasty and a lot of choice. The pool is nice and perfect for family. The bed are comfortable. I recommand that hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samcaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Mananger at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi Samcaso,
We are so happy to read you were pleased with your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We truly thank you for taking the time to let others know of the service you received. We are glad you enjoyed the beds and the breakfast as well.

Any recommendations are always greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon Samcaso!!

Cheers,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Event Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In a nut shell this hotel is better than your average, better breakfast offering, bigger bathroom but their staff is the reason I will not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone going to the region.from reservation, servers, and check in all are to be commended. I am a fussy travel agent and the only thing I could fuss about was the lack of a water tank cap on the iron in the room.
There is a reason they are number 1 on tripadvisor and that rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911BrianMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Mananger at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi 911 BrianMan,
Thank you so much!!!! What wonderful feedback for our team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener to read.

We are so pleased to know how satisfied you were with our staff. They say that if you love what you do it will reflect in your work. Well, we think that speaks volumes about our team. Having our guests notice and comment is so gratifying for all of us. Especially, reading that you are a Travel Agent. That just makes it extra rewarding !

As for the missing water tank cap on the iron, we do apologize. We have asked the Executive Housekeeper to do a sweep of the irons in all rooms to make sure all are intact. It can be annoying while ironing if the water seeps out a little. So we get it, and we are on it!!! (Smile)

It’s been a pleasure reading your review 911BrianMan. We hope you will join us again the next time your travels take you this way!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My parents and I stayed here 2 weeks ago to attend my son's college convocation. I had made the reservation on-line through another provider ( not directly on the hotel website) and when we arrived, we found out the room we were booked in only had 1 bed. And they were completely booked. The front desk clerk, and I'm sorry I never got his name, spoke with the manager. They asked a frequent business client if he'd mind switching his suite. We were extremely grateful, and I must say I was so impressed they went over and above to make our stay quite pleasant. The cookies upon check-in and the breakfast "to go" were just icing on the cake. Thank you to Thomas, front desk manager, and to your staff; I highly recommend this hotel; it's also close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Nicole B
We are more than thrilled to know your stay was “Over and Above” at our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener!! Thank you for sharing your review.

We are sorry to hear the non-Hilton online booking agency did not go over the room type with you when confirming your reservations. Never the less, we are happy to read that our staff was able to accommodate the room change with ease. Oh and a quick thank you to one of our regular guests for helping out as well.

We are just so pleased that Thomas the General Manager, our staff, the Breakfast To Go bags even the cookies left pleasant impressions with of all of you. We are so delighted to know that!

We appreciate any recommendations Nicole, thank you for thinking of us.
It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again Nicole!!

With Much Gratitude,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Can't say enough about each and every wonderfully attentive and helpful staff member we encountered during our visit in June, 2014. One even went well above and beyond by volunteering to run out to fetch my elderly mother a meal and deliver it to our room in my absence! It's a good, clean hotel and the breakfast was more than passable. Didn't use it, but there's a nice looking indoor pool right off the lobby which others appeared to be enjoying. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Mananger at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Debra Y
It means so much to us that you appreciated the staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. Thank you for choosing our location for your accommodations.

It was actually I that helped out your Mother that evening. When I met her upstairs with her food, and she shared her story with me, it just made me smile even more that we could make her happy. She’s a lovely woman! So it was my pleasure to assist.

We are happy to know overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would ‘highly recommend’ our Hampton Inn & Suites. If you get a chance to come this way again you must try the salt water pool.

All the best to your Mother and Family!!

Cathy Burke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
653 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
282 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Property: Kitchener Inn and Suites
Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing