We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel team - Really understood the customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed recently on a Friday & Saturday in July. Hotel was full as there was a wedding and a few Ball Hockey Teams as well. Hotel handled everything well. Rooms were clean, maid service was prompt and courtious. The hotel staff let up use the tables and couches in the lobby area at night to gather and while there were a few open "pops", it was very relaxed. They came by every once in a while to remind everyone to use plastic cups but not the anxiety I have experienced at some hotels where the night staff believe that they are about to live through a "Sleemans raid" by the local licquor police. I thought the hotel staff were very professional and balanced.

I would also like to highlight how hard the kitchen team worked to keep the food fresh and the area tables cleaned up. With hungry teenage boys, this was a challenge but they were very cheerful and pleasant. Great service and great attitude. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RH_Travellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello RH_Travellors,

We were very excited to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from a team perspective. It is gratifying for our Hampton team to know that teams such as yourself do appreciate the manner in which they oversee/manage a full house. We especially liked your comment that ‘it was very relaxed’. It makes us happy to know your team felt that way.

We would also like to let you know that we have shared your compliments with our Kitchen staff by posting your review on their bulletin board. They do indeed work hard, and continue to maintain their smiles. My understanding was that even the Owner was wiping tables but you would never know who he was as he too team plays anytime he pops in.

We really are delighted you took the time to let other travelers know of your experience with your stay. We are so glad you found the staff friendly and the rooms so clean.

Thank you to the RH Ball Hockey teams for choosing our location. We hope to see you next summer or sooner!!

Hamptonality Starts with Us,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We thank the staff for the great service, enjoyed our stay. From the great breakfast to a solid sleep. This Hotel is located close to shopping and lots of food choices, the pool and patio is relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello Lorne R
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

Thank you for sharing some of the amenities you enjoyed like the complimentary full hot breakfast, the indoor salt water pool and the outdoor patio. The shopping and restaurants in walking distance are definitely a bonus for our location. We are very lucky to be surrounded by so many choices.

We are most pleased to see you enjoyed your sleep, a ‘solid’ sleep at that. We appreciate and value that compliment.
We do hope you can stay with us again should your travels take you our way. We would love to have you!!

With Gratitude,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything at this hotel is amazing. It's super clean, quiet. The staff is very friendly, I couldn't have been happier. I was disappointed because bacon wasn't included in the FREE breakfast, I had mentioned it to the staff and the next day I came downstairs to find bacon waiting for me. Tv included lot's of free channels, beds were very comfortable and all around you couldn't find a better hotel if you tried.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good Day Jody L
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. It’s so rewarding to read how happy you actually were. That’s great!!!! It makes us happy too.

It’s nice to read you appreciated our cleanliness and friendliness. We are especially delighted to read you were able to enjoy your breakfast the next day more so than the first day. It’s always best to mention any concerns during your stay because if we have an opportunity to make it better or turn it around before you leave…we will. Glad you enjoyed the bacon!

Jody we thank you so much for choosing our location while staying in town. We would love to have you visit us again, anytime!!

Most Sincerely,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel overnight on a Sunday. From the front staff to the accomodations and food quality, we were very impressed. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns and have always been satisfied. My family and I have traveled globally and we stayed here for a short overnight just an hour from home. we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Kevin
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and the accommodations. We value your loyalty to the Hampton brand. It greatly pleases us to read that through all your travels Hampton by Hilton still remains as one of your “go to” choices.

Thanks again Kevin for choosing the Hampton by Hilton Kitchener.
We will be happy to see you and your family return the next time you come this way!!!

Warm Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We were really please with the hotel. Fantastic service, super clean and the breakfast was tasty and a lot of choice. The pool is nice and perfect for family. The bed are comfortable. I recommand that hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samcaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Mananger at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Samcaso,
We are so happy to read you were pleased with your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

We truly thank you for taking the time to let others know of the service you received. We are glad you enjoyed the beds and the breakfast as well.

Any recommendations are always greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon Samcaso!!

Cheers,
Cathy Burke
Sales and Event Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In a nut shell this hotel is better than your average, better breakfast offering, bigger bathroom but their staff is the reason I will not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone going to the region.from reservation, servers, and check in all are to be commended. I am a fussy travel agent and the only thing I could fuss about was the lack of a water tank cap on the iron in the room.
There is a reason they are number 1 on tripadvisor and that rating is well deserved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911BrianMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Mananger at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi 911 BrianMan,
Thank you so much!!!! What wonderful feedback for our team at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener to read.

We are so pleased to know how satisfied you were with our staff. They say that if you love what you do it will reflect in your work. Well, we think that speaks volumes about our team. Having our guests notice and comment is so gratifying for all of us. Especially, reading that you are a Travel Agent. That just makes it extra rewarding !

As for the missing water tank cap on the iron, we do apologize. We have asked the Executive Housekeeper to do a sweep of the irons in all rooms to make sure all are intact. It can be annoying while ironing if the water seeps out a little. So we get it, and we are on it!!! (Smile)

It’s been a pleasure reading your review 911BrianMan. We hope you will join us again the next time your travels take you this way!

Yours in Hamptonality,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My parents and I stayed here 2 weeks ago to attend my son's college convocation. I had made the reservation on-line through another provider ( not directly on the hotel website) and when we arrived, we found out the room we were booked in only had 1 bed. And they were completely booked. The front desk clerk, and I'm sorry I never got his name, spoke with the manager. They asked a frequent business client if he'd mind switching his suite. We were extremely grateful, and I must say I was so impressed they went over and above to make our stay quite pleasant. The cookies upon check-in and the breakfast "to go" were just icing on the cake. Thank you to Thomas, front desk manager, and to your staff; I highly recommend this hotel; it's also close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi Nicole B
We are more than thrilled to know your stay was “Over and Above” at our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener!! Thank you for sharing your review.

We are sorry to hear the non-Hilton online booking agency did not go over the room type with you when confirming your reservations. Never the less, we are happy to read that our staff was able to accommodate the room change with ease. Oh and a quick thank you to one of our regular guests for helping out as well.

We are just so pleased that Thomas the General Manager, our staff, the Breakfast To Go bags even the cookies left pleasant impressions with of all of you. We are so delighted to know that!

We appreciate any recommendations Nicole, thank you for thinking of us.
It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again Nicole!!

With Much Gratitude,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
759 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
308 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
81 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: £60 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing