We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much we booked it again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I love this hotel and its staff. I don't think I've ever been to a hotel where every single interaction I had with staff (front desk, breakfast staff, etc.) was so positive. This place knows customer service. The front desk staff even made conversation with my children!
Beautiful hotel and rooms. Incredible beds and bedding made sleep so inviting. Best breakfasts I've had. Hot choices usually had wheat-free options which I appreciated. Fruit salad, fruit, oatmeal, various baked goods. Wow.
Loved that the pool and hot tub were chlorine-free (salt water/bromine instead).
Couldn't stay away. When we changed our plans later in the week, we came back and booked another night--in the same room! I would recommend this hotel to any kind of traveler!

Room Tip: If you have a family of five, purchase a quick-blow-up air bed and get the king open suite (if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Sonya B,
Thank you so much for such an amazing review of our Hampton Inn &Suites by Hilton Kitchener!!!! It was Wonderful!!!!!!!!

We are just beside ourselves to know of your complete satisfaction with our staff and hotel. We are so pleased to read that you booked again after your first stay. That’s so awesome to hear!! It is a huge compliment to our staff and their high energy of Hamptonality®. Our staff truly is great with kids…of all ages!! (smile)

We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, beds and the Salt water pool. It was nice to know you valued our chlorine free approach with regards to our pool, and hot tub maintenance. Hearing such positive feedback is very rewarding to our team.

We really appreciate you taking the time Sonya to share your review on Trip Advisor. We do hope you can visit us again the next time you are in our area. We would love to have your family make it a for a third stay.

All the best to all of you!!

Kind Regards,

Cathy Burke
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The free breakfast has so many choices, there was something for everyone. The pool and fitness centre are not huge but clean and well taken care of. The rooms were cleaned and beds were changed every day. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. The excellent price is another bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Greetings Laura S
We thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener.

Anytime we receive feedback from our guests after their stay, we are grateful. We know that it can take a few minutes to write a review. So, time out of our guest’s schedules to share their experience with others is truly appreciated.

We are so happy to read you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our Staff. We are also pleased to know the value was a ‘bonus!’

It was our pleasure to have you Laura S and any recommendations from you as you made mention in your review, would be graciously welcomed. We do hope you will have an opportunity to join us again sometime!!

Warm Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This establishment has very friendly and helpful staff. Front desk staff was very informative and yet concise while being super friendly. The building itself is being maintained very well. The room was very clean and stocked. We had a rollaway cot brought into our room with 2 Queen beds..it was a tight squeeze but only was rollaway was opened. The pool hours are great with midnight closing. The breakfast room and coffee area were immaculate and the kitchen staffer in charge of this area was extremely attentive and caring about her "customers" and work area.
There was complimentary coffee,teas, hot chocolate all the time as well as complimentary hot breakfast. As a neat little surprise we found complimentary appetizers in the open breakfast/coffee area were available between 5-7pm. My kids enjoyed a few and that tied them over for a bit after a dip in the pool before we went out for dinner.
This Hampton Inn is very close to restaurants(Harvey's, McDonalds, Wendy's as well as a Fionne McCool's restaurant / pub. A movie theatre is very near by as well.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat for the awesome attitude of staff,cleanliness and location. That said I have to say the price/value ratio was Awesome! And Extraordinary!
Hats off to Kitchener Hampton Inn!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mrstomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales and Events Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Mrstomomma,
It was such a treat to read your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. Thank you for detailing some of the highlights of your stay with travelers here on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled you found our Staff so accommodating. We especially took note of your comment with regards to our Breakfast Hostess Kendra. She does truly have a way with guests. She will be delighted to read your review.

We are also happy to see you appreciated the cleanliness, complimentary amenities and location. We are extremely lucky to be surrounded by so many options when it comes to dining that is within walking distance.

We are so glad your overall stay and the value was ‘awesome’ and ‘extraordinary’. Those are fine compliments and we accept them graciously!!

We would love to see you again Mrstomomma the next time you pass through Kitchener!!

Hats Off To You Too,

Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pretty good, surprisingly cost-effective hotel, nice staff, we had no issues. The breakfast could have had more options especially protein and warm options. The pool is a nice salt water pool, the gym is very well set up and. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Mike M
Thank you for sending in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. Your feedback is important to us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the salt water pool, and the fitness room. We are also pleased to know the value was ‘cost effective’ for you.

We were a little confused by your comment with regards to our complimentary full hot breakfast. We are sorry to hear you thought we ‘could have had more options’ in our breakfast. We do have a variety of hot and cold options but perhaps it was not has many has you would have preferred. We apologize. Every day we provide two hot items. A hot protein is always provided (bacon, sausage, back bacon, egg choices to name a few). We also have another hot item to accompany our protein selection. In addition to these items we also have our hot oatmeal station, our hot waffle station and full cold station.
That being said, to each their own, and we can fully respect that…smiles.

Overall it sounds like you stay went well, and we appreciate you choosing our location.
Hope to see you again Mike M!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

80 Friends and family stayed at the Hampton Inn Kitchener last weekend for a wedding.
This place exceeded all expectations. Cathy was an incredible help and the staff was the most friendly and professional staff our entire group had ever dealt with. The place was spotless and the breakfast was great. The staff made sure our guests were able to get booked before having to leave for the wedding and that was not an easy job considering they had a full house the night before. We have travelled the world and stayed at many 5 star hotels but none exceeded our expectations like the Hampton Inn Kitchener did.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wlobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

WOW!!! Thank you so much for such an amazing review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are humbled and ecstatic all at the same time to have exceeded expectations.

It was truly our pleasure to have such a great group stay with us!! We were commenting amongst ourselves that your group happened to be the largest wedding group we have had stay here to date. We appreciated your choice of our location to host guestroom accommodations for your friends and family.

The Bride and Groom were absolutely beautiful people inside and out, as well as the Father of the Groom(smile). It was a joy to work with all of you.

Our Housekeeping team and Front Desk Agents worked hard to get the rooms ready so they will appreciate receiving the recognition for a job well done. We will pass it on.

We are delighted to know our Hamptonality® was received so well, and the cleanliness of our hotel was pleasing to all.

We thank you again Wlobo for sharing this review with other travelers that may consider our location down the road. We would love to welcome anyone from your group back anytime should they be in the area!!

With Much Gratitude from the Hampton Team,
Cathy Burke
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our room was very clean but just a little on the small side for the price we paid. The breakfast was very good. The hostesses kept everything well stocked and clean. The staff were all very friendly. Our only complaint was the room desk was small and attached to the wall. This made playing board games difficult. We ended up in the lobby late at night playing our games.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Ruth B
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience of our at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener here on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your compliments with regards to our staff, cleanliness and comfort. Positive feedback is always a wonderful motivation for our team. We are pleased to read you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We are happy you enjoyed it!!

We are sorry that the desk in the room was not adequate for playing some board games. We can definitely appreciate how the convenience of staying in your own room would provide more privacy. On the other hand we encourage our guests to come on down, watch TV, have a swim, socialize, we love to have our guests interact and interact with us. It’s never a problem, but we do understand that it may not be for everyone.

We do hope you will consider staying with us again, and perhaps we can provide a card table for your room next time. It would be our pleasure if we can make it a better stay for you.

All the best for now Ruth B!

Cathy Burke
Sale Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location. Nice room with a nice bed to sleep at. The pool probably needs water change, its cloudy and too much chlorine. Other than that, the hotel is good. Continental breakfast is good too as there are hot items selection such as omellete, sausage and waffle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank edgartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Sales Manager at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Edgartraveller,
Thank you for sending in a review of our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener. We are happy to read that you found our location and hotel to be ‘good’. We are also happy to read you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast.

We are so sorry that the pool looked cloudy. The pool is actually a Salt water pool that uses a Salt cell to generate its own chlorine at a much lower level which is less harsh on clothes and skin. That being said, a cloudy pool can occur anytime of day when a number of guests are using the pool. During a long weekend it is not unusual for this to happen. The water may become cloudy due to lotions on skins, perfumes, even detergents on clothing.

Our pool is tested twice daily by our Staff, and is monitored by two computer systems in the equipment room. When the water does get cloudy, our Maintenance staff use a clarifier liquid to help break up the cloudiness, and then performs regular cleaning methods on the pool ie: vacuum, level testing. It usually takes just a few hours to clear.
As for a water change, it has in fact been done recently. As recent as May of this year 2014 due to our pool renovation.
Your comment with regards to the pool is indeed quite valid to us and in turn we appreciate your concern. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but do hope our explanation helps a bit…smiles.

We are delighted to know despite the cloudiness you did enjoy your stay with us.

Thanks Edgartraveller, and we hope you will visit again!

Kind Regards,
Cathy Burke
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
741 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
303 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitchener Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitchener Inn and Suites

Address: 4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitchener Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kitchener Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Kitchener
Hampton Inn Hotel Kitchener
Hampton Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Hampton Inn
Kitchener Inn And Suites Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing