We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
1
4
3
1
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
3
1
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

took 15 min to be served, shower was disgusting, the room smelled, woke up with bug bites, sinks tap didn't work properly , the lock on the inside of the door was falling off the wall (so like it would help any), the key to the door barley worked, hat to jiggle it around and then nody check the door to get into the room, ,hotel guy waited out front of our room 1 hour before we had to be out to get the key.. worst hotel experience I have ever had.

Room Tip: my suggestion is to not get a room here!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Took an unnecessary cash deposit, which I did get back after waking the manager at 7am.
No refunds was clearly stated on the wall, now I know why.
Dirty to the point I was not comfortable to shower that night.
Outside noisy partiers until 5am, due to some kind of club close by.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The room are in good condition with New tv with all the channels and quiet . Operating by very friendly staff. It's very close to the 401 highway and Kitchener downtown. The room rates are pretty decent at last minute. I had to stay over night on my way to home and I would recommend to other people to stay at this place in future.

Room Tip: Big family room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZankhuSunil M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The room was very decent with LCD tv and very friendly staff at the desk. It's very close to the major highway and downtown Kitchener. The room rates are pretty low in compare to other motels in that area. I will recommend this place for stay in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We arrived, paid for the room.
Went to the room; nothing fancy ... rather old!
We kept smelling something "unpleasant" and finally pulled back the blankets and the smell was disgusting!!!!!!!! Someone had urinated on the bed and they just put new sheets on the bed!!!!!
We went down to the office. They wouldn't do anything for us.
We asked for a refund ... they laughed!
We lost our $75 ... we drove out their lane way into the parking lot of an amazing Hotel!!!
DO NOT GO TO FAIRWAY INN & SUITES

Room Tip: Do not even consider this place ... filthy land the owners don't care!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Colette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews