We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here”
Review of Inn at the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at the Harbour
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It takes a lot for me to give a 100% rating but this one got close.
(Shared) balcony. Harbour view. Superb service. Peaceful.
Delightful lakeside walk.
A bit more expensive than we had become used to - but it was high season and well worth it.

Room Tip: We were very happy with the older section. Other guests were all relaxed and we heard no unfavourab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

This delightful little inn has the best location in Kincardine. Make sure you ask for harbour view rooms on the second or third floor. All rooms have been recently renovated with comfortable beds and a cozy sofa and a veranda with chairs for relaxing outdoors on a summer evening. Better yet you can walk the one block to beautiful Lake Huron and enjoy the sunset from the boardwalk. There is a continental breakfast included which isn't mentioned on the website. There is convenient free parking just across the street. Very little traffic.

Room Tip: Harbour view second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in August 2013 for 3 nights. It is located kitty corner across from the Kincardine Lighthouse and steps away from both station beach and the downtown. We stayed in the old section of the Inn which has shared balconies, which really isn't much of a problem because you get to meet other guests. The room was small, but very clean. The view was spectacular! The staff was very welcoming and friendly. There are many good restaurants within a very short walking distance from there. The Erie Bell restaurant is right beside the Inn which I highly recommend. Can't wait to return here next summer!

Room Tip: First floor of the old section is behind a parking lot, so there is no view. They do serve a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. Right by the harbor and downtown. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurants walking distance. Kincardine is a lovely town. Very quaint and picturesque. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and our room was excellent. Large and very, very clean. We had a room with a balcony and it was so peaceful overlooking the harbour and the historic lighthouse. We liked that it was within walking distance to downtown Kincardine and also the water. Would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Room with balcony is in order here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoyed our 4 day stay at the inn. It is located in the heart of Kincardine, steps from the main street and to station beach. We were in the new building in a very large room. It was clean and well kept, no complaints. The view from the balcony was fabulous. The staff were friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return - will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rissa0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here at the end of July for a family reunion. We booked this hotel so we would be close to downtown and the Harbour and it lived up to our expectations and more. Excellent access to boardwalk and downtown shops and restaurants, all within easy walking distance.
The suite on the second floor was very modern, clean, and comfortable with all the amenities we needed.

Room Tip: Suite 300 on the second floor has a private balcony directly overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shillane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincardine
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
1.2 mi away
TownePlace by Marriott Suites Kincardine
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#5 of 7 in Kincardine
25 reviews
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Harbour

Address: 255 Harbour St, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2X9, Canada (Formerly Harbour Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Price Range: £88 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Harbour is Kincardine's pre-eminent waterfront destination, right across from the Kincardine Lighthouse and the historic Walker House. We offer clean, beautifully furnished rooms with glorious views of Lake Huron sunsets and 2 minute walking access to the harbour, beaches, restaurants and Kincardine's main street. New establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Motor Hotel Kincardine
Inn At The Harbour Kincardine, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing