We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at the Harbour
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had our wedding in Kincardine this past weekend and a large number of guests stayed at the Harbour Inn. The location was wonderful, very close to the venue, lake, downtown and restaurants. The rooms were beautiful, especially the cottage across the street which provided a bit more privacy and space. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Overall, it was a wonderful time had by all in a great location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Corner suites have balcony overlooking the water and a kitchen unit. Cottage across the street had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a requirement to attend the area for business. It was suggested to use a larger out of downtown area hotel. Chose the Inn at the Harbour in lieu and was glad I did. Brought my lovely wife and daughter, age 10.

Perfect for taking in all the downtown atmosphere while taking in the very relaxing view of Harbour and Lake. Very nice comfortable room.

Staff and owners extremely friendly and hospitable. Breakfast satisfied all our needs.

Will definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilitumXpisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My daughter and I spent a lovely Mother's Day excursion to this hotel. It is well located as we could walk to the Main Street for dining, shopping and spa. The room was very pretty and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. The washroom was newly renovated. We were second floor, go higher for a better view. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Go higher than second floor for a better view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We really loved this Inn. It has been beautifully refinished. The rooms are very clean, quiet and nice size. We received a warm welcome upon are arrival. The staff were very helpful on recommending places to eat. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well appointed. We stayed on the forth floor. I would recommend this, especially if you come back in the summer. The room had a balcony with a view of the harbour. The downside was it was too cold to enjoy. I could picture myself sitting here with a lovely glass of wine in my hand. The continental breakfast was very tasty . Good selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread/bagels for toasting, pastries, coffee/tea and juice. Dan(the owner) spent some time telling us about the history of the inn, and the renovations he undertook to get it into the wonderful Inn it is today. I would like to add in the summer time you can easily walk down to the beach or up into the town from this Inn. A must place to stay if you find yourself in Kincardine.

Room Tip: I would suggest that you get a room with a balcony, that faces the habour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelTime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were very impressed with the whole package. The staff was so friendly and helpful, giving us a very warm welcome. The continental breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the balcony had a beautiful view of the beach and lighthouse. It was quiet and peaceful allowing a good night's sleep on a real comfortable bed. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 622Tricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Newly remodeled, very clean and quiet. Room furnishings and bed were perfect but wifi signal too weak for my iPad to pick up. Breakfast nice to get you started, basic but fresh. All needs met for this one week business stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A nice boutique hotel ideally located steps from the Lake Huron shore. This hotel is fully renovated, very clean,it has spacious bedrooms with all the comfort you can expect. A nice welcome upon my arrival, the staff is friendly and courteous.I had a very relaxing night. A continental and tasty breakfast completes this really nice overnight.
I will be back !

Room Tip: Room 303 has a nice South exposure view on the light house and the Lake Huron shore, with a large ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kincardine
1.2 mi away
TownePlace by Marriott Suites Kincardine
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#6 of 7 in Kincardine
82 reviews
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kincardine Guest Cottage Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Harbour

Address: 255 Harbour St, Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 2X9, Canada (Formerly Harbour Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Kincardine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kincardine
Price Range: £97 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Harbour is Kincardine's pre-eminent waterfront destination, right across from the Kincardine Lighthouse and the historic Walker House. We offer clean, beautifully furnished rooms with glorious views of Lake Huron sunsets and 2 minute walking access to the harbour, beaches, restaurants and Kincardine's main street. New establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Motor Hotel Kincardine
Inn At The Harbour Kincardine, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing