We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Bridal Suite!”

Cameo Cottage Country BnB
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jordan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cameo Cottage Country BnB
Ranked #2 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Cameo Cottage the night of our wedding! Lynn was the perfect host. She was extremely welcoming! We had originally booked a room inside the house, but when a cancellation occurred, Lynn quickly booked us in the separate cottage. She was extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in a little earlier in order to made it to our wedding on time! It was the perfect stay after a perfect day! Lynn had beautifully decorated the cottage as a bridal suite, and we returned to the cottage to find wine and chocolates to enjoy! Lynn made us feel right at home! Breakfast in the morning was delicious and we enjoyed it in the peaceful backyard. Lynn was friendly, caring and open to sharing her home with two brides!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramandiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn V, Owner at Cameo Cottage Country BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Bramandiar,
Thank you so much for your detailed review on the cottage and our service. I was delighted to be a part of your special day and I absolutely love the pictures you sent. A perfect day for two lovely brides!
L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Me and my husband took advantage of a great promotion for veterans offered by the Cameo Cottage this year and stayed on November 11th. We were really impressed by the amazing setup, attention to detail and overall feel of the cottage. The decor was one of my favorite parts along with the friendly conversations with Lynn. Her taste and balance when it comes to decorating is very clever. The fireplace and rocking chair provided the perfect way to relax and the visuals of her brilliant designs and art made it that much more enjoyable. The breakfast really topped off everything in a great way. We really appreciate good food and it was delicious. More than most would expect at a B&B. Lynn was so nice and offered to show us the inside of the house which was absolutely beautiful. Rustic with just the right touch of modern. We talked decor and Lynn gave me some great ideas. She is a great host and we would recommend the Cameo Cottage to anyone. Thanks so much Lynn we really appreciate it. See you again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn V, Owner at Cameo Cottage Country BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello DWEK,
Thank you for your kind words in your review. I've never met a couple with such high and positive energy as you two. I was thrilled to have you here and loved chatting. I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodations and coming from an "interior decorator" in your down-time, I was flattered by all your compliments. Stay safe and hope to see you again!
L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Cameo Cottage is the best place to stay on the strip if you are looking for a quite and quaint place with all the extra's. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and separate, and inside the BnB is a cute place to throw up your feet and relax. Lynn is amazing to be around and makes amazing breakfast. I had the whole place rented out for my wedding and we were in all our glory, getting ready in both places - it was the ultimate place to stay and I can't wait to bring back my girls for a ladies getaway, and then my honey for a romantic hideaway!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaRoshko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn V, Manager at Cameo Cottage Country BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for the review Chelsea. I had so much fun that weekend, you were such a beautiful bride and your bridesmaids were so sweet. A memorable weekend for sure! I really look forward to seeing you and John and your mom!, here again soon.
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Cameo Cottage over Thanksgiving weekend for a friends wedding. We stayed in the separate cottage and loved it. It exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, clean and private and the shower had plenty of hot water. Lynn was a perfect host, her smiling face greeted us before we even had a chance to knock at the door. And her breakfasts were fantastic, plenty of it and delicious. We were walking distance to the local pub for dinner and also to the wedding reception, great for after a few drinks! Thank you Lynn for a memorable stay. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Both rooms were great, our friends stayed in the main house but the separate cottage was more privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCJ375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn V, Owner at Cameo Cottage Country BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

I'm so glad you, your husband and friends enjoyed your stay! Relaxing, partying, all part of a special time away. You guys were great guests and your certainly welcome back anytime. Thanks for all your sweet compliments on the rooms and breakfasts...always encouraging ...) See you again!
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I reserved Cameo Cottage in July along with our good friends for a September wedding at a local vineyard. The owner Lynn was wonderfully accommodating from the time we booked until the time we sadly had to say "good-bye". Fantastic value for the area! Yummy breakfasts! We'll be back!

Room Tip: The little cottage portion has a Parisian theme and a charming 'Twenty River' river stone ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbyers201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn V, Owner at Cameo Cottage Country BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you dbyers201 for your lovely review. I certainly enjoyed having you as my guests, and please come back again...and stay a little longer next time!
L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just perfect! Great hospitality and a very tasty breakfast - walking distance to our friends wedding reception at Cave Springs. Lynn made us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. We had the guest room which was very private with our own bathroom. No hesitation in recommending!

Room Tip: There is also a private cottage available right next door. Lynn showed it to me and it would be per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn V, Owner at Cameo Cottage Country BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Lynn,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here at the B&B. I certainly enjoyed meeting you. Come back again when you can spend some time in the cottage. There's lots to do in the valley!
Thank you for your review.
L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My spouse and I chose Cameo Cottage based on other reviews. The decor has a distinct French flair and was clean and tidy upon our arrival. Despite the 24 hours of rain and power outage, we still managed to enjoy our stay. Lynn is a very attentive and accommodating host and prepared very delicious breakfasts (both visually and to the palate).

Room Tip: Keep in mind that you may hear 'bird bangers' - these make a muffled booming sound to keep t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenityNow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn V, Owner at Cameo Cottage Country BnB, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

SerenityNow_10
Thank you for your review. Sorry its taken me so long. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the rainy weather that weekend. Please come again.
L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jordan hotels
0.1 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn On The Twenty
Inn On The Twenty
#1 of 3 in Jordan
498 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Jordan/Beacon Harbourside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jordan Village Guest Manor
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Cottage Country BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Cottage Country BnB

Address: 3797 Main St, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada (Formerly Cameo Cottage Bed & Breakfast)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range: £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our two large suites await you in our Heritage Accommodation located on Main Street in Jordan Village. The Private Cottage (next to the homestead), the Annex Suite (main floor/residence) are complete with country charm. Rustic decor, pine floors, vaulted ceilings, air conditioning, gas and electric fireplaces and parking on site is what makes our location unique. Fresh linens, towels and bathroom essentials are supplied. ​ ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cameo Cottage Country BnB Jordan, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing