We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and pleasant/professional service”

Drinkwaters' Lounge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and pleasant/professional service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

One of the best restaurants we've ever been in. The food is delicious no matter what you pick, staff is very professional, friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NKS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Briars”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great Lounge with excellent food and signature drinks. Family friendly! Where you want a quick bit or sit for a spot of tea, the Dromlwaters' Lounge is the place to be.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire0720132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Limited menu but good food.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The food I ordered was really good but there were not a lot of options on the menu. Service was average.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffIcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The food and service was excellent. The staff very friendly and seem to care about what you want. Carlo was very attentive and his service was superior. The was another lady we had for breakfast but do not remember her name. She was extremely friendly and service was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine_H1748902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I would agree with the previous reviewer - it was difficult to find the bar tender, and the menu selection is indeed limited. However, we REALLY enjoyed the food. We prefer less choices if they're things they can do really well, so we were very happy with our food. The service left a little to be desired, and it wasn't busy at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drinkwaters' Lounge also viewed

Jackson's Point, Georgina
 
Sutton, Georgina
 

Been to Drinkwaters' Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing