We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected !!”

Highland Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highland Court Motel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The owner was friendly. However the room was very dated, and not in very good repair. The light beside the beds had no knob to turn it on or off, the curtain was falling apart at the seams, and the bar of soap that was supplied for the shower looked like it had gotten wet. The air conditioner was very noisy. It looked fairly clean, however through the night, I had an earwig crawl on me. The location of this hotel is very nice, however it needs a major over haul to bring it up to par.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LaurianneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here overnight, were looking of a reasonably priced hotel as a stopover when dropping off our kids at a local camp. The owner was friendly and helpful but the room we had was very dated, the bed uncomfortable, the air conditioner and bathroom fan were extremely noisy. The bathroom is in serious need of updating, the enamel was peeling off the toilet seat and the bathtub faucet handle falling off, among other things. When we came back the following week we stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weistk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This motel is nothing fancy but our room was clean and the owners friendly and helpful. I would return again as it was a good price and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearlrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed at this motel for one night in May. We stayed there as a stopover on our way to visit Algonquin Provincial Park which is only a 40 minute drive from Huntsville.
We checked in very late and the owner was very helpful and friendly to us even at midnight!
The rooms were very clean and recently refinished. Standard amenities including two double beds, TV, coffee maker, and fridge.
Great little motel room for an outstanding price. We paid $55 for one night with four people in the room.
I would definitely return to this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.7 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Court Motel

Address: 208 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Y1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £86 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highland Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Court Motel Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing