We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good rates and cozy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location, good rates and cozy rooms”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this motel in Huntsville during the Victoria Day weekend and wished we had stayed longer than just one night. The room was a decent size and was nicely decorated, and it had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in it. Also, there was a cute little sitting area with a loveseat and coffee table. The window faced Hunter's Bay, which was across the street. There was even an little porch area just outside our door, where we could sit and have our coffee and look over at the water. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.

The only caution I would advise to those who have issues with stairs or walking on steep ground is that the motel sits on a bit of a hill and the whole parking lot could be a challenge to navigate on foot if you have joint problems. That being said, you can drive right up to your room, so for most it shouldn't be a problem.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: There are 2 floors to this motel, so if you have a preference either way I would let the owners know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    75
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
69
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We wanted to spend the Family Day long weekend in Algonquin and thought Huntsville would be a good place to start the daily trip to the park.
There is only a 40km drive to the west gate and about 85 to the Algonquin Visitor Center.

Although the hotel is located right across the train station is was very quiet. We just had to turn down the heater at night, as I thought it was a little too loud (on a cold February night kicks on quite often).

The room was clean and cozy and came with a small fridge, coffee machine, and microwave. It is a very good value for the money. Continental breakfast is included but they only open at 7:30. There is a Tim Horton's down the street anyway for those who want to catch the sunrise in the park.

We will definitely consider this place for the next visit in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

In my opinion this hotel is NOT worth the price I paid. The cleanliness was not good during my stay, the service I received was worse. The continental breakfast was only bagels, english muffins, bread, bananas, apples, cereal and frozen juice. I would NOT recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoid696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past two years. Very helpful and friendly staff. They keep the motel very clean and the rooms are spotless. The view of Hunters bay is beautiful in the Summer and Wintertime. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are decorated nicely. They have flat panel TV'S in the rooms and a DVD player is available upon request. The rooms have a small fridge and microwave and our room had a queen bed a pullout couch and coffee table. The family that runs the motel are VERY NICE and always make you feel welcome at their motel. We have stayed at other motels in Huntsville but this is the best one and best value for your money!! We will be back again in the Summer!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, Owner at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you very much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you liked our service and room. We try our best to give clean room and the best service possible.
We hope to see you again when you are coming in Huntsville this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We went as a group for a hockey tournament. Rooms where clean and large. The driveway is very steep and it was winter in Ontario but they tried to stay on top of it. I would think the view in the summer would be excellent over looking the river. Everything is close by.

Great price for a large room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much for recommending us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you liked our service and room. We try our best to give clean room and the best service possible.
We hope to see you again when ever you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Awsome hotel manager, very nice and clean accommodation, good value for money. I would recommend this place. Its much better than living in comfort Inn and nice view of the bay. Rooms are very clean. i am booking this place for my next summer trip.

Room Tip: Just call them. Manager is very nice and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked our service and room. We try our best to give clean room and the best service possible.
We hope to see you again when ever you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have used this hotel for five years. We stay every five weeks. The rooms are large and always clean, Both owners are wonderful people and we enjoy our stay. At night you can sit outside and look at the beautiful lake. It is very relaxing. For breakfast you have an assortment of cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, fruit, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling in this area.

Room Tip: Parking is not the best at Room 107 or near the corner of the two buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked our service and room. We try our best to give clean room and the best service possible.
We hope to see you again when ever you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Huntsville

Property: Knights Inn - Huntsville
Address: 69 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W9, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskoka's marvels minutes from Algonquin Provincial Park and nature's many bounties. Enjoy nature's splendour when you stay at our Knights Inn Huntsville hotel. Our downtown hotel is located in the heart of the pristine Muskoka Region, renowned for flora, fauna, and fresh air, and, with Hunters Bay and its beaches mere paces from our front doors, and the natural wonders of Algonquin Provincial Park within a short drive, your hotel choice is an uncomplicated one. Enjoy everyday essentials - enjoy free breakfast, upload photos with free WiFi, and walk to the beach. While our guest, enjoy many essentials: free WiFi, free large-vehicle parking, free daily hot and cold breakfast, a barbecue facility, and easy access to hiking, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling trails. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel features guest rooms with lakefront views, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and sitting area, or book a room with jetted hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Knights Inn - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn - Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing