We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tulip Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at the Tulip Inn with my husband and a few friends and totally enjoyed my stay. It was a little hidden getaway where you could relax and have all of your needs taken care of. The Inn offered a ton of fun things to do such as bbq, play games and even had a cute private beach. It was wonderful to be able to walk on the beach, get the sand between your toes and take a little swim knowing you only have to walk a minute or two to get back to your room. The property was beautiful, clean and inviting and i loved the many flowers all over the plaçe. I am not usually comfortable sleeping in motels because I am always worried about cleanliness but it was very clean. It was spotless to be exact which helped me enjoy the weekend even more. The managers were exceptionally friendly and helpful and made sure all of our needs were met. They provided everything we needed and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay down to providing a toothbrush for my husband who forgot to pack his. This stay at the Inn was one of the highlights of our summer and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    31
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
54
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gore Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Tulip Inn offered a lovely property for us to explore. Pet friendly with trails on site. We had a large room with fully equipped kitchenette. Comfortable beds and lovely bathroom. Air conditioner is installed high up on a wall so that we needed to stand on a chair to reach it, but it worked and kept us cool!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights , the owners and people who work there are really nice and helpful very efficient.
The room was so clean and had everything all neat and tidy the beds were so comfy and the atmosphere was just amazing.
There was BBQ and benches set up all over the property conveniently next to the rooms, right outside of the room was two chairs and a benches and astray for smokers.
There is trails that lead to a lake and my kids had the most fun they didn't even want to come home.
They have a continental breakfast that has a wide variety to choose from and the dining area is very cozy and makes you feel right at home... The people are very friendly and welcoming.
Very beautiful area I definitely would recommend people to go and stay at the tulip inn and i definitely would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LyssBxx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tulip Inn while we were attending a conference in the spring and we were extremely pleased with the service and the accommodations. I have never been in a cleaner room, it was absolutely spotless. Not only that, but they stayed open late as they knew several of us would be arriving late on Friday night. We are definitely planning on returning to the Tulip Inn next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our family, including our dog, has spent time in one of the rooms at the Tulip Inn and also in the cottage. It is a great place for rest and relaxation or even for a night when passing through the area and need accommodation. The staff is extremely nice. The cottage has everything you might need including lots of towels, soap, shampoo, etc. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, toaster, kettle etc. There are two bedrooms plus two cots. We loved the trails and the beach and the river. We spent some good family time there. We will return again and again now that we have found it. We love the fact that pets are welcome there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank snuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tulip Inn for the July long weekend and we had an amazing time. The place was spotless, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. We are going back for the August long weekend and intend to make the Tulip Inn our summer and winter getaway for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were late in making reservations and were lucky to get the last available room. The room was small, even the owners told us that it was the smallest room but it met all of our needs. We were meeting friends and family who were camping at Arrowhead so the size of the room did not concern us. We were pleasantly surprised that although the room was small it had a kettle, coffee pot, microwave and fridge, what more could you ask for? The room was exceptionally clean and the bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was another pleasant surprise. The grounds are beautifully kept, a lot of thought and care is evident at this great little motel. We were so impressed we made reservations for the Thanksgiving weekend. This motel is definitely a hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackPuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn

Property: Tulip Inn
Address: 211 Arrowhead Park Road, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tulip Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 11 acres of woodland, the Tulip Inn offers a charming blend of country hospitality with modern clean inviting all kinds of rooms and a secluded chalet that sleeps up to 6 people. Walking trails and a sandy beach on the big east river, canoes for rent, next door to arrowhead provincial park, hidden valley ski resort and half an hour to Alqonquin Park. Summer and winter activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing