We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big disappointment”
Review of Tulip Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“big disappointment”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

rented the cottage recently. came home with sore back - time to buy new beds and pillows perhaps? Had I any idea it was so close to hwy 11 no way I would have booked. breakfast nothing but cereal and bad coffee. Iwould be embarrassed to be so chintzy and charge 200 a night. guess it's true that if you are not willing to spend over 300 nightly then all you can expect is a dingy and highway noisy establishment with ugly bedrooms and industrial toilet paper. also, unless you are perfectly able-bodied forget about getting to beach without tripping. this place was such a huge disappointment that I will never rent anywhere again unless it is over the top expensive.What is with the good reviews anyways - where do these people live? maybe they should raise their expectations!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else. If this property is rated 3 out of 17 then forget about Huntsville altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 861anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    32
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
55
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at the Tulip Inn with my husband and a few friends and totally enjoyed my stay. It was a little hidden getaway where you could relax and have all of your needs taken care of. The Inn offered a ton of fun things to do such as bbq, play games and even had a cute private beach. It was wonderful to be able to walk on the beach, get the sand between your toes and take a little swim knowing you only have to walk a minute or two to get back to your room. The property was beautiful, clean and inviting and i loved the many flowers all over the plaçe. I am not usually comfortable sleeping in motels because I am always worried about cleanliness but it was very clean. It was spotless to be exact which helped me enjoy the weekend even more. The managers were exceptionally friendly and helpful and made sure all of our needs were met. They provided everything we needed and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay down to providing a toothbrush for my husband who forgot to pack his. This stay at the Inn was one of the highlights of our summer and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gore Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Tulip Inn offered a lovely property for us to explore. Pet friendly with trails on site. We had a large room with fully equipped kitchenette. Comfortable beds and lovely bathroom. Air conditioner is installed high up on a wall so that we needed to stand on a chair to reach it, but it worked and kept us cool!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights , the owners and people who work there are really nice and helpful very efficient.
The room was so clean and had everything all neat and tidy the beds were so comfy and the atmosphere was just amazing.
There was BBQ and benches set up all over the property conveniently next to the rooms, right outside of the room was two chairs and a benches and astray for smokers.
There is trails that lead to a lake and my kids had the most fun they didn't even want to come home.
They have a continental breakfast that has a wide variety to choose from and the dining area is very cozy and makes you feel right at home... The people are very friendly and welcoming.
Very beautiful area I definitely would recommend people to go and stay at the tulip inn and i definitely would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LyssBxx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tulip Inn while we were attending a conference in the spring and we were extremely pleased with the service and the accommodations. I have never been in a cleaner room, it was absolutely spotless. Not only that, but they stayed open late as they knew several of us would be arriving late on Friday night. We are definitely planning on returning to the Tulip Inn next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our family, including our dog, has spent time in one of the rooms at the Tulip Inn and also in the cottage. It is a great place for rest and relaxation or even for a night when passing through the area and need accommodation. The staff is extremely nice. The cottage has everything you might need including lots of towels, soap, shampoo, etc. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, toaster, kettle etc. There are two bedrooms plus two cots. We loved the trails and the beach and the river. We spent some good family time there. We will return again and again now that we have found it. We love the fact that pets are welcome there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank snuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tulip Inn for the July long weekend and we had an amazing time. The place was spotless, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. We are going back for the August long weekend and intend to make the Tulip Inn our summer and winter getaway for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
3.9 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
150 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#6 of 18 in Huntsville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
462 reviews
12.3 mi away
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn

Property: Tulip Inn
Address: 211 Arrowhead Park Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tulip Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 11 acres of woodland, the Tulip Inn offers a charming blend of country hospitality with modern clean inviting all kinds of rooms and a secluded chalet that sleeps up to 6 people. Walking trails and a sandy beach on the big east river, canoes for rent, next door to arrowhead provincial park, hidden valley ski resort and half an hour to Alqonquin Park. Summer and winter activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing