We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn
Nearby Hotels
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walker Lake Resort(Huntsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
71
34
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
34
18
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarrowhead parkkitchenette roomsmall riverminute drivehuntsville areaoff the highwaychecking intulipsmotelalgonquincottageweekendmicrowavesoapwoodshikingbonfire
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This cute motel close to Huntsville, Ontario was a pleasant surprise. A friend and I were just looking at a reasonably priced place for one night and thought we'd check this place out based on the good reviews it had online in multiple websites. Gotta say we were impressed with how well-kept this place was, the rooms were particularly clean and the place in general had a positive, chilled atmosphere about it that was just great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MishoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Tulip Inn now for over 10 years when we go to Hunstville for our annual reunion. They are very accomodating with everything that we have asked for. In the last 3 years we have actually been holding our reunion in front of the cottage and they have done everything they can to help us with everything we have needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0sie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I have stayed numerous times at the Tulip Inn just on the north edge of the town of Huntsville and have to say it is one of my favorite places to stay when I'm up in that area. They allow pets free of charge. The rooms are exceptionally clean - you wouldn't think they allow pets its so clean!! They have a great range of accommodations from a room with twin beds all the way up to a beautiful semi-secluded cabin. There are even rooms with kitchens. There is a great picnic area in the back along the Big East River (great for fishing with kids) with a small beach that is very private and safe. They provide numerous barbecues for the guests to use free of charge. Everything is modern and very well kept with free wireless internet. The owners - Zalina and Kelly are very friendly and welcoming. With their great rates and welcoming atmosphere, I don't need to look anywhere else when I want to visit Algonquin Park or just ride my ATV on some of the best trails in the near north which are just minutes away....We love staying at the Tulip Inn. John McGrath

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband & I have been coming to Tulip Inn for many years. The place is very clean and comfortable and it is conveniently right off the highway. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is swimming and canoeing down the river where one can spend the entire day hanging out and be carefree. We had a simply lovely time and enjoyed every minute of our stay every year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2000Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It was a nice place, clean and comforatable, and a good price. We rented the cottage--it has two bedrooms with queen beds so easily four people can sleep. Then they also had two portable folded beds that you could place into the living room at night, which would tchnically allow you to sleep an additional two people (although the living room and kitchen are open spaces, so you don't really have any privacy if you are sleeping in the living room). We wanted to spend time at Algonquin Park, which is about a 20 mintue drive to the entrance---but the park is very large, so it could be 45 minute drive or longer to wherever you need to go. I thought it was bit far, and I would have liked to be closer to Algonquin Park, just given the time involved in rounding up six of us into the car and having to drive there and back each day. But, the Tulip Inn itself was fine--not fancy at all; when we pulled into the place our first impression was apprehension, and it was next to a fairly busy road, so you don't feel like you are really secluded in the woods (which is what I had hoped for). But overall it turned out fine. The people are nice and it is convenient for a family; there is a grocery store about 10 minutes away, and the kitchen was stocked with enough things (plates, pots, pans, microwave, etc.) that we could easily make meals for the family. There is a little grassy area and path, along with a little lake or river, for the kids/dogs to play. It was nice.

Room Tip: Get the cottage!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCMattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews