We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great flashback of music”

Live at Deerhurst Stage Shows
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Directed by Dave Campbell, Canadian Idol's choreographer, Live at Deerhurst shows have become Canada's longest running stage production. A mix of music, dance and more, they are the hot way to spend a night in Muskoka. Current productions include concert-style hit Canada Rocks, a red, white and true tribute to our nation's pop stars, and After Hours, a whirlwind trip to the world's nightclub spots, like Miami, the Pussycat Dolls' Vegas, and the Moulin Rouge.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great flashback of music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

My wife and I and 2 children,7 & 5 attended the decades live show at Deerhurst resort during the march break.It was very entertaining
and I would recommend it.The kids weren`t into it as much as we were,but they still enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville,ON, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the Decades Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is the second time we have seen a live show at Deerhurst, and loved it both times. The energy and enthusiasm is fantastic, and we enjoyed watching and listening to this talented group of singers and dancers. Even our teenage sons approved! The music covers the decades right up to current hits - a must do when in Huntsville!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarLee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Very professional performances from people who live locally. It's amazing to think that so much talent is out there to put on a show that's the equivalent of something you'd normally have to go to a Toronto theatre for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pennyandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka, Ontario
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

We took clients to see the show after dinner, and they thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

The performers put a lot of energy into it, seem to enjoy working together and everything was quite well produced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sinniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Show for a good price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Always great talent in this show. I recommend it to everyone. I have not taken my kids but have seen many kids at the show who love it also. Very upbeat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live at Deerhurst Stage Shows also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Live at Deerhurst Stage Shows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing