We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super B&B in the heart of Algonquin Park Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio
Ranked #3 of 22 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Super B&B in the heart of Algonquin Park Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My wife, 4 year old and 2 year old had a great stay here. Pam was super warm and welcoming. The property is just gorgeous, with dogs, cats, sheep, horses and chickens - the house is a 1903 stone house with all the modern comforts - they recently put is solar panel and a wind turbine, and so its a very gren stay. Pam really makes you feel welome and my kids felt right at home. Its a short drive to Huntsville and the Park. We are coming back in the fall for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

My family and I stayed one night at Morgan House B&B. I wish we could stay longer! This is the fantastic place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the surrounding nature. The house itself has a big area with ponds, small farm and their own trail. We spent all the morning exploring the territory of the House. We had a tour around the farm area greeting the furry sheep, funny bunnies and gracious horses. It was already the golden Autumn so we enjoyed the leaves rustle while having a walk around. The host was the most welcoming and we felt as we stayed at our friend's house. We loved the way the house is furnished and decorated. Pam's pictures with nature made of wool fiber are genius! The best breakfast was very hearty and the most delicious. We did not feel hungry for quite a long time. This is the exceptional place to relax and enjoy rare moments of happiness.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatM-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Morgan House. It was a pleasure hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We've stayed at many B&B's. I would rate the breakfast here a 5 star...the facilities a 4 star, and the host a 4.5 to 5 star. We were given a very warm welcome. They have a beautiful farm that you can tour. The house has an internet and a computer for your use - as well as bathrobes, a very nicely equipped shower and bath, and a fantastic aesthetic design. We stayed with a friend - and they gave us the "family rate" which saved some money. The location is great, right next to Huntsville, on the way to the park - very easy access.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My family and I stayed two nights at Morgan House and had an amazing experience. Nestled in the pristine woods of Huntsville the lovely stone house is very quaint and charming. Their are two bedrooms one with a queen size bed and one room with two twin beds, the rooms are very comfortable and offer lovely views of the farm. Pam and Jamie were excellent hosts making us feel as if we were home the second we arrived at their bed and breakfast. Pam provided excellent breakfasts with fresh and organic ingredients. Pam and Jamie are very knowledgable of the surrounding area and will recommend to you the best places to go in the Huntsville area. I would suggest visiting Raged Falls a breathtaking waterfall located a half hour drive to the east in Algonquin Park. Stubbs Falls in Arrowhead Provincial Park is also a beautiful waterfall and is only a ten minute drive from Morgan House B&B. Arrowhead Park also offers excellent nordic ski trails in the winter and hiking and mountain biking in the summer. I would highly suggest staying at Morgan House Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting the Huntsville area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatePodie387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My 14 yr old son and I stayed one night at Morgan House before a ski day at Hidden Valley. It is a lovely old stone farm house on 47 A, which is a quiet, wooded setting. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, the hostess was very engaging and genuine, and the breakfast was full, nutritious and tasty. There were additional factors that appealed a lot to me, though it may not be important to everyone: the owners live there and do all the work--no one is an employee; they make their own maple syrup; they power their house with wind and solar power; they have sheep and horses on the property; they prefer organic ingredients when available. My son who normally prefers hotels said he liked this place because of how comfortable the bed was, and because of how friendly the cat was. The fact that he started a sentence about a B & B with "I hate to say this but I liked..." is a big milestone.

Room Tip: We chose the room with twin beds because we didn't want to have to sleep together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock,ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

What can I say? This will have been my third stay at Morgan House.I really like the rural rustic setting close to many of the area's amenities.The people here are wonderful, the pets are friendly, and the breakfast is to die for!! I get a lovely comfortable room at a more than fair price. I will definitely be back again next year!

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

What does my title mean you may wonder? My definitions after being at Morgan House:

Country Charm: A natural connection to nature as soon as you arrive outside and into their home. Every room is decorated with so many elements of nature, not to mention Pam's beautiful art throughout the house. The bed had a cozy quilt and comforter and there was a wooden antique armoire in the room. Even the linen smells like outdoor hung laundry. The living room (common area) has a huge fireplace that was blazing when we got in late in the evening. For breakfast, Pam baked an amazing raspberry scone with fresh fruits, apple sauce and all natural healthy breakfast that would fill you to lunch and then some.

Country Hospitality: Informal hospitality, different from the formailities you get at hotels. Pam makes you feel like you're a friend visiting her and staying at her house rather than a paying guest. She carries on with her family but would include us in conversation so we never felt awkward or obligated to make conversation.

We stayed in the bedroom with queen bed, the other room is with 2 twin beds and the bathroom is shared, though they keep it pretty immaculate. The house is right off of Hwy 60 and is about 20 minute drive to the West Gate and minutes away from downtown Huntsville where all the restaurants are.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the room with the Queen bed if you are travelling as couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luuloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio

Property: Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio
Address: 83 Morgans Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historic stone house is a step back in time while embracing the future with its solar and wind power. The scrumptious breakfasts feature farm fresh eggs, organic veggies from our garden, maple syrup from our woods and other locally grown produce. The house is filled with antiques and eclectic charm that invites you to relax and unwind, or plan your adventures to Algonquin Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan House Bed And Breakfast And Wool Works Studio Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing