We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill on Main

Mill on Main
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bad Soden, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The Mills Burger is good. The staff was nice and friendly. The prices are accaptable ( not cheap but also not expensive).

Helpful?
Thank Antje F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    92
    43
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot, great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everything I have had so far has been really good, they also have a few gluten free items that we're handy for my family

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmtllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great ambiance in the summer, sit on the patio and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Food is good, ambiance is great, what else would you ask for in the summer. It can get pretty busy on weekend evenings. Food can get a bit pricey but then you are paying for the overall experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bizman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good but Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We go every August, but only once in the week we are in Huntsville, because can get quite pricey. Ambiance and service is good. Love to sit on the upstairs patio. Fish tacos could use some more fish, the cheese ball appetizer is a family favourite, Long Island iced tea is phenomenal! Will go again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pkprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food and service, little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We took my BIL and his wife out for lunch. The boys had the cheese ball burger which they loved. I had the fish and chips - good nothing special. When the bill came with tax and tip it was $100!!! Only one in the party had a beer! Little pricey for a lunch of burgers IMO. Atmosphere was more like a drinking spot....few men at the bar....not really a family feel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyturtle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill on Main also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Mill on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing