We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Valley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hidden Valley Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a relaxing time at Hidden Valley. The resort is clean, and the staff is friendly. We arrived early and were told our room would be ready at 4, it was. In the meantime we went out to the lake and used the paddle boats. The scenery is beautiful, we really enjoyed our stay at hidden valley. We would definitely recommend that you visit the town, nice to walk around when the sun goes down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    159
    69
    39
    25
See reviews for
162
158
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We got the room at the underground floor It was dark and gloomy Furnitures were old The worst part was the bed It was old hollow that they need to add some sort of layers to make it evenly Hurt our backs badly that we didn't even got good sleep. We will never recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Juanitadotza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

recently stayed for 2 nites, there were children running every where ,they were running around the pool area and in and out of the washrooms throwing paper and cups. the management of the hotel is very poor. they were yelling in the halls and throwing ice and garbage around. will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank unice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've stayed many times in and around the Huntsville area and you can't beat the lakeview with the unbeatable price! We paid about $127/night and we were lakefront. You can't get that anywhere else in Huntsville (unless you're paying mega dough). The room was nice, felt like a cozy lodge. Beds were comfy, awesome flat screen TV, great shower, mini fridge was helpful. Very clean and our Room Attendant, LeeAnn, was fantastic! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The waterfront was nice - could use a few more water toys for guests - but all in all, was gorgeous! I loved the fact that guests could have a campfire right on resort. So cute! And nice during colder evenings. Wasn't overly impressed with the pool facilities. Outdoor pool was very dirty and needed a good vacuum (ducks were swimming in the pool, leaving behind feathers and droppings). Indoor pool was packed and also mildly dirty. The resort has wifi but has a pretty weak signal - although, who comes to Muskoka to be on the internet?! LOL. The resort could use a few updates and touch-ups but I realize those things take time and money. FUTURE GUESTS: DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SPLURGE FOR THE LAKEVIEW ROOMS - WOW, THEY ARE STUNNING! I will DEFINITELY be back and I can't wait for next year!! Thanks Hidden Valley!

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malibu_1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff at this hotel are extremely unhelpful and not customer service focused. We paid $472.00 for two night and they couldn't extend our Check out by ONE hour. Further they have advertised their hotel as pet friendly but upon arrival we learned that the dog was not allowed anywhere on the premises and they could not be left alone in the room for more than 15 minutes!!! By that logic we were suppose to sit in the room with the dog the entire weekend. I would not go back to this hotel and I wouldn't recommend anyone to go here. On a positive note, the bartenders and the waiting staff at the hotel were very nice, and they has the best black bean burger ever!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chiroamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently attended a family event at Hidden Valley. 30 of us celebrated my brother in law and his friends 60 birthday party. Though are family and friends were ranged in age from 5-82 there was something for all to do at this resort. The rooms were clean and spacious, the resort itself had numerous activities for any age group. From the appetizers to the entrees at the resorts restaurant, they were presented beautifully, more important our meals were delicious and shockingly inexpensive. I would travel their again for the dinner alone. The buffet breakfast was ample in size and selection. The beautiful grounds and view of the lake from our balcony room was nice. We found as a large group that we still could all be together on the spacious outdoors deck off the restauraunt

Room Tip: Make sure you get the lake side views with a balcony, great for morning coffee or tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PFPHOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The staff at Hidden Valley resort were wonderful. Melissa was a fantastic wedding planner and our whole weekend went off without a hitch. I highly recommend this resort. The scenery is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
12.5 mi away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Property: Hidden Valley Resort
Address: 1755 Valley Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing