We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,522)
Filter reviews
3,522 results
Traveller rating
1,040
1,050
785
423
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
1,050
785
423
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingeclipse restaurantsummit lodgesteamersbedroom condosplash zonemaple restaurantrock climbinggolf coursemarch breakhorseback ridingdog sleddingdance competitionlobby barindoor pooloutdoor activitiescross country skiing
Filter
Updating list...
2,576 - 2,581 of 3,522 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great family vacation experience. We enjoyed cross country skiing, snow shoeing, skating, and tubing in nearby Arrowhead Provincial park. We had great dinners too. The buffet is wonderful, and the children's buffet is excellent. Summit park lodges are newly renovated, and well appointed, and staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Summit Park lodges have a kitchenette. Suites have full kitchens.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased to read that you were impressed and enjoyed your winter vacation at Deerhurst Resort! We appreciate you taking time to post a detailed review and will pass your feedback along to our team. We look forward to your return so you may relax and enjoy your leisure time and explore everything Muskoka has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Reserved a room overnight to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. It was a surprise.
While the foyer is magnificent, the room was good but we expected great due to the reputation of this resort. We were planning on dining at the Eclipse restaurant until we saw the prices on the menu - we felt the restaurant was over-priced based on meal selection and the location of the resort.
We did enjoy walking around the large sized property, snowshoeing was difficult due both to the uphill terrain and the icy finish on the existing snow. We did like the pool area and the hot tub.
Would we return? Probably not. We are not golfers (which is most popular in this area) and since we own a 5th wheel, we'd enjoy exploring Ontario via camping rather than stay in an over-priced summer resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us at Deerhurst Resort! Your comments are important to us and will be evaluated as we are committed to continuous improvement and delivering the best experience possible and your comments assist us in these efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From Nick's welcome as we arrived through the revolving doors, to the excellent and friendly service we received from Jodi at check-in and all the other staff we dealt with (Melissa, Ian, Drew, Matt), our family enjoyed a lovely 4 days at Deerhurst. I can't say enough about the excellent service. The food in the Lobby Lounge and the staff (Nina&Dora) were terrific. The few small concerns that cropped up during our stay were dealt with immediately. I would definitely recommend the resort as a place to relax and enjoy the beauty of northern Ontario.

The only negative comment I have is that the route to the pool is a bit convoluted through back passages and having to go to the the shop in order to obtain towels and then having to return the towels by the same route (not sure why there couldn't have been a used towel bin in the hallway outside the change rooms). Also, clearly the change rooms and showers were not renovated for the Summit because many of the doors were falling off the lockers, the hair dryer didn't work, and the shower stall I used on one occasion was filthy - the wall I accidentally touched felt greasy from what could only be extended neglect. This was on the Tuesday after the March break rush, so there's really no good explanation - the resort was pretty empty by this point.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for joining us over the March Break Holiday! We are glad you were impressed with our hospitality and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We are indeed fortunate to have the caliber of employees we have as you noted in your review. It will be my pleasure to pass along your comments to our team and ensure they get the recognition they deserve.

I sincerely apologize that you had difficulty locating towels in our Winter Recreation Shop (also referred to as Lakeside ProShop in the summer months). We will review our communique at the resort as we are committed to continuous improvement and delivering the best experience possible and your comments assist us in these efforts.

We look forward to your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had yet another wonderful experience at Deerhurst. Went for a girls weekend and we were, as always, impressed with the rooms, grounds, staff and service.

Thanks to all the staff working in the lobby, the shop, the spa and the breakfast buffet.... we are so impressed with your dedication and service.

Special thanks to Andrew at the Lobby Bar who went above and beyond for my friends and I. He's amazing and ensured we had a great Saturday night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxingonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

As a Senior Contributor for TripAdvisor and well-travelled guest we sincerely appreciate your 5 star review and the kind compliments about our resort and service team!

We hope to welcome you back for another ‘Girls Weekend’ and recommend you inquire about our Spring Girlfriend Getaway Weekend with Jully Black and Jarvis Chruch April 11-13, 2014, featuring accommodation, marche dinner, live performances, workshops and shopping of course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Last summer during the blackout in Muskoka my family spent a night in a 2 bedroom condo at this resort. I realize it was last minute but they stuck us in the most DISGUSTING, dirty, old and smelly room I have ever seen. The furniture was musty and looked like it was from 1978. It ended up costing us over $1000 which they said they would partially refund but when I called back to speak to the Manager she was always "unavailable". Nothing was ever done, all we were told was that next time we should specifically ask for an upgraded room. So today I decided to take my chances again. Our family is renewing their vows there so we decided to book one night again in a 2 bedroom condo. When I called, I was told that there was a 2 night minimum. We own a cottage down the road but decided to give them our business as we have no one to care for our children if we attend this function, nor did we want to drink and drive. But, by the same token did not want to spend over $1000. They would not make any exception even though I was prepared to spend $500 for the one night. This resort is disgusting...they don't give a crap about their guests' needs and would rather turn away a $500 room to stand on ceremony (not to mention what we would have spent on spa services, golf and in the restaurants). Good luck people. They have lost my business FOR GOOD!!! No one should ever have to beg to give a business (especially in the hospitality industry) their business. I have stayed at the finest resorts in the world and have NEVER experienced such disgusting customer service. Off to tell my family that I will not be able to attend their happy day. Thanks for nothing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for your dissatisfaction. Our Executive office has direct messaged you via TripAdvisor in hopes to personally connect with you, so that we may have the opportunity to investigate and address your concerns.

We remain hopeful we will have the chance to welcome you back at some point and ensure you are assigned one of our newly renovated rooms and have a more positive experience with us, which we are known to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews