We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of King William Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King William Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Did the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

The wife and I stayed here for one night after going to a lodge near Algonquin. We were looking for a cheap/clean place that would let us go for a hike in Algonquin Park. To be honest all I was hoping for was a nice bed and a good sleep.

After check-in we went to the room and found it very cold and the washroom had no heat at all. The room was booked with the Super Sunday Special so I wasn’t surprised that we had one of the old non-remodeled rooms. Heat was slow but once it was on the room was not too bad, had to keep the heat on high all night though. Too bad they didn’t give a free upgrade since the Inn was almost empty that night.

Over all the room was fine for what we wanted but I would spend the money for a better place if I was staying for more then a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    55
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
28
63
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
keswick, on
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Nice room, friendly staff. loooved the jacuzzi! could use come updating with the decor. the walls are NOT sound prof, i could hear people from down the hall!! oh & the internet is slow as molasses on a winters day.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILYhedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velden am Woerthersee, Austria
Level Contributor
139 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Passing through Huntsville headed for Algonquin PP i stayed at this Motel. Room was really big, but with clearly ageing interior. Waterpipes and air condition are noisy when in operation. I could hear everything from the room next door, be it people talking, having a shower, or operating the kettle. I found it reasonably if not perfectly clean. Location is good but what can go wrong in a small town? Staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpenbewohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Average motel, but staff is good and the location can't be beat. The room was a little larger than most (we splurged for a jacuzzi!), and although the motel is on a busy street, the nights were quiet. Internet was fast, and the downtown is a pleasant 10 minute walk away. The local fitness spot in town sells day passes, and there are loads of good restaurants in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CutiePie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

We needed a nice place for a short stay. The beds were excellent. The rooms clean, and the people friendly. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

King Bill is great place to live and enjoy around. Cleanliness and service in the hotel makes you happy and also it will makes you to stay there for more. Enjoyable place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaivanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed for 2 nights. The Motel is central, within walking distance to downtown and restaurants and bars. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were modern and clean

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank petrabw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.0 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King William Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King William Inn

Property: King William Inn
Address: 23 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — King William Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King William Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King William Hotel Huntsville
King William Motel
King William Inn Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing