We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Huntsville”
Review of Super 8 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Huntsville
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel looked like it had been abandoned for years and recently started a renovation to
"re-open". It was in NO way ready to be open to the public - especially at $149 a night! I could not believe my eyes when we drove up - thought we must be in the wrong place! The inside is not as bad as it appears from the outside as some renovations had begun - lobby, carpets, some room furniture. However, the renovations do not look professionally done! Paint everywhere, our room door did not even latch properly, one family had a tub faucet shoot out and hit their son while he was showering. You could write your name on the dust in the furniture and we did not have housekeeping service for the entire weekend. The in-room mini fridge and microwave had obviously not been cleaned from the previous occupant. The front desk staff did not really seem trained to deal with any issues that came up either, when there was someone even there.

Not sure how this hotel will rate when the renovations are actually complete, but I would not take the chance again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidfreeweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Manager at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay.

We are in the process of putting final touches on the outside of the hotel and expect to be finished by the end of August 2013. We have undergone a complete renovation so our guests are guaranteed a new product; the inside of the hotel is ready for guests.

Out hotel offers free internet, SuperStart continental breafast, a business centre and all out rooms feature very comfortable Simmons Beautyrest mattresses 41 inch LED flat screen TVs, fride, microwave.

I hope that you decide to give us another chance on your next visit to Huntsville.

Kind Regards,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ordos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_Huntsville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank louiselomholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mezcaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank MarciaSartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
194 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.8 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntsville

Address: 225 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Huntsville Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £36 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pull into our Super 8 Huntsville hotel in the heart of Ontario’s cottage country for a perfect start to your Muskoka trip. Two hours north of Toronto, close to Highway 60 and just thirty minutes from Lake of Bays, our pet-friendly hotel in Huntsville is surrounded by Muskoka’s famous lakes. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, free cable TV and a microwave,refrigerator and coffee in every room. You’ll start the day off right with a free daily paper and our free Superstart breakfast bonanza.Only five minutes from downtown, our Huntsville hotel is also convenient to the area’s best entertainment, swimming, fishing, shopping and parks. In autumn, enjoy the bright fall colors and in winter,access from snowmobiling,Hidenvally skiing or even dogsledding in Algonquin Provincial Park and Aerrowhead pronincial park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Travelodge Hotel Huntsville
Travel Lodge Huntsville
Travelodge Huntsville
Huntsville Travel Lodge
Super 8 Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing