We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's being renovated”
Review of Super 8 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Huntsville
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's freshly being re done and although not everything is ready, it's clean and comfortable. The standard room has two queen sized beds which provided one of the most comfortable sleeps in a long time. Large screen TV and a small frig and a micro wave. the room was clean, quiet and spacious. The price was right. The room lacked a place to hang your clothes and coat and the faceplates on the thermostat in the bathroom was missing all in all a good place to stay for a lot less money. Breakfast was toast or cereal. Coffee or tea, and a choice of apple or orange juice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBean30453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RickLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were in town for one night to attend a funeral the next day. We were looking for something reasonable, but relaxing as we were arriving the night before. The property was conveniently located and easy to access. Our room was huge, very spacious, even with a queen size bed . There was a new flat screen as well. The bed was very good, didn't have to use my own pillow (always have mine when travelling). The room was very clean and fresh, no visible wear and tear. Breakfast was even included, a very large and well laid out area with great choice. We were there during a large event, hockey tour maybe...and the staff handled the large number of guests with ease. Finally, the front desk people were excellent. We sure got great value, as for the budget price tag, we were really delighted and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great stay for snowmobiling, trail runs through parking lot. Service was great and manager was very helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rolf Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ml S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super_8_Huntsville, Manager at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

wow..big changes have been made on this property since my last visit. I always stay at this property whenever I am in Huntsville because its next to the highway and its price is decent. The new rooms looks modern styled with all the goodies. Thanks. See you next spring.

Room Tip: Book in early for a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_Huntsville, Manager at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your review and acknowledging the hard work that we have put into improving the property for our guest.

I'm glad you enjoyed the convenient location of our value oriented hotel close to highway 60 in Huntsville, ON.

I hope that when you come to the area next you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Sameer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place sucks! Manager/owner is not friendly. Place is not clean and worst customer service. I would stay away from this place. I would not recommend this place. We moved to other hotels on the same road next day. it was bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super_8_Huntsville, Manager at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Josh,

I am very sorry that you have had a bad experience at our hotel. I want you to know that there has been a lot of changes at our hotel since your stay.

We pride ourselves in providing friendly service to every guest but obviously have failed on this occasion.

I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

Regards,

Sameer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.8 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
68 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntsville

Address: 225 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Huntsville Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £41 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pull into our Super 8 Huntsville hotel in the heart of Ontario’s cottage country for a perfect start to your Muskoka trip. Two hours north of Toronto, close to Highway 60 and just thirty minutes from Lake of Bays, our pet-friendly hotel in Huntsville is surrounded by Muskoka’s famous lakes. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, free cable TV and a microwave,refrigerator and coffee in every room. You’ll start the day off right with a free daily paper and our free Superstart breakfast bonanza.Only five minutes from downtown, our Huntsville hotel is also convenient to the area’s best entertainment, swimming, fishing, shopping and parks. In autumn, enjoy the bright fall colors and in winter,access from snowmobiling,Hidenvally skiing or even dogsledding in Algonquin Provincial Park and Aerrowhead pronincial park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Travelodge Hotel Huntsville
Travel Lodge Huntsville
Travelodge Huntsville
Huntsville Travel Lodge
Super 8 Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing