We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Huntsville
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My stay at this hotel was absolutely amazing! I admit I was leary at first reading some of the reviews (having past horrible experiences with other hotels) but I gave it a chance anyways and I'm glad I did! They were very helpful directing me around the beautiful town as well as the service was very compassionate! The room I stayed in was modern and exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable, and the area quiet! Breakfast was delicious and area well taken care of. There was some work being done at the time but very minute. I spoke with them and they were very nice in conversation. The outside of the hotel was done beautifully as it was a little different from the picture shown on here! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Huntsville and I will surely return in future travels! Well done Super8 A+!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Great S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    41
    54
    50
    56
See reviews for
97
62
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathroy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in Huntsville on May 8, 2014, in order to get an early start on a canoe trip in Algonquin Park the next day. Check in was fine. The hotel is under construction and the room wasn't completely done up (still needed pictures on the wall). The fridge wasn't plugged in and it was very dirty inside. The bathroom toilet was totally gross (thinking about it still makes me feel nauseous a month later). Weird knocking noise occasionally through the night; water pipes maybe? A look out of the back window revealed building materials strewn about. Breakfast is supposed to be 7:00 am but the room wasn't open. The front desk clerk left his tablet at the front desk and his wake up alarm was going off. I called from the desk phone and he groggily answered (I must have woken him up). He tried to pretend that he was busy getting the breakfast room ready but right after we hung up he did quickly grab his tablet from behind the front desk. Breakfast was more of continental breakfast with also a choice of cereals (no yogurt, oatmeal). In summary: price was good, the renovations don't appear to be professionally done, room cleanliness was terrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

Kearney, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My experience was horrible. Didn't even get into my room. Key did not work. After very uncomfortable check in experience with surly, glowering attitude, no assistance with doors, I just decided to take the hint and cancel transaction. I was given only partial refund, got charged 61.00 for nothing. Asked for that charge to be reversed. A week later, my visa had a 61.00 charge, instead of credit. Visa straightened it out for me.
Please don't give this hotel your business. I have never felt so uncomfortable at check in. I would ( and did) pay just to not have to stay there.

Room Tip: Go down the road...lots of good value choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgmrneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

advertised newly renovated 2013--but in may 2014 still under construction. if staff was helping with construction then he was dressed accordingly?? Breakfast room still locked at 7:30 am. had to call so we could check out and staff still had on same clothes as previous day. no air conditioning or fans available in either room. This hotel has potential. !!!!
We would not stay here again as it is not near any other amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
1.8 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntsville

Property: Super 8 Huntsville
Address: 225 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Huntsville Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pull into our Super 8 Huntsville hotel in the heart of Ontario’s cottage country for a perfect start to your Muskoka trip. Two hours north of Toronto, close to Highway 60 and just thirty minutes from Lake of Bays, our pet-friendly hotel in Huntsville is surrounded by Muskoka’s famous lakes. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, free cable TV and a microwave,refrigerator and coffee in every room. You’ll start the day off right with a free daily paper and our free Superstart breakfast bonanza.Only five minutes from downtown, our Huntsville hotel is also convenient to the area’s best entertainment, swimming, fishing, shopping and parks. In autumn, enjoy the bright fall colors and in winter,access from snowmobiling,Hidenvally skiing or even dogsledding in Algonquin Provincial Park and Aerrowhead pronincial park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Travelodge Hotel Huntsville
Travel Lodge Huntsville
Travelodge Huntsville
Huntsville Travel Lodge
Super 8 Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing