We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good kids activity”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lions Lookout

Lions Lookout
Ranked #3 of 35 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good kids activity”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

While its nothing major, the Lions Lookout was perfect for my 5-8 year olds. Its a a short little activity if you are driving around near Huntsville. Takes 10 minutes to get there from town, then you get a super steep little drive up the hill, then you walk around at the top looking at the various views over the lake. Nice way to kill a half hour. The views are nice, not spectacular rocky mountain style views, but interesting enough views of the local waterways and cottages.

Its right behind the new community center built with huge G8 money thanks to the graft of the local MP and government crony.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuckathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    68
    17
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caledon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view over the lake”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Beautiful serene spot way up on top of a hill overlooks the town of Huntsville on one side and the lake on the other. We went mid morning and the sun created a beautiful sparkling effect on the water. Took lots of pictures and it was just nice to sit and enjoy the calmness and relax for Mother's Day!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bring your camera”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

And truly unique spot. Whether spring or fall, the view is beautiful. Even in the cold of winter, it is remarkable. I have even been there in a driving snow storm nd it was very impressive. Fall is definitely my favorite

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome scenic view ! Worth the drive!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Fantastic view of Fairy Lake from really high up...takes 5 minutes to get there...but seriously wicked view...only really good fro a 10 min stop but cool diversion and generally no one there lol

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nolanbolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Spot”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Its a cool little spot. Be careful driving up there, steep hill going up and coming down. View is amazing, i been to Huntsville 2-3 times, and didn't know about this place, until i wisened up and searched TripAdvisor.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lions Lookout also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Lions Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing