We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel- with Oddities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel- with Oddities”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Really nice, new hotel. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is very good and popular. Rate was good. Disappointed- front desk staff showed very little personality and interaction was awkward. Somehow at 8:30 am they had told the cleaning staff that we had checked out. So as we were in the room getting ready to go - cleaning staff let them selves in while I was in the washroom. Yikes. Miscommunication perhaps.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    144
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
153
152
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsburgh, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our stay at The Best Western Muskoka Inn was a great experience. My family and I were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean, great value and lots within walking distance. Breakfast was an added bonus! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Yes, our stay at this hotel was comfortable and relaxing, and that is a good thing. There were no bad surprises at all, it was all good.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze, staff was nice. The room was clean, spotless as a matter of fact and cleanliness is very important to us. The room had the usual amenities and supplies you would expect from any BW hotel. The breakfast room was nice, food was great. All in all, a very good experience at this hotel was had by us. We were there in the wintertime and it wasn't too busy, so it was great to relax there after a long snowy drive up to the Muskokas. The hotel is in a good area, near everything, shopping is close by and so is the downtown area. We took a side trip to Dorset and it was nice to come back to this hotel at the end of the day and flake out. My next trip to Huntsville will include a visit to this great hotel. Double thumbs up. There was no bad-side to this establishment.

Room Tip: From what we saw, you really can't go wrong with this place. It is clean, affordable, comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HumnaHumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Clean, very comfortable and in a great location in Huntsville. This is our second time we stayed at this hotel and we were just as happy this time as the first. the hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading up North.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and we got a great deal using our CAA membership. The pool was also lots of fun!! And the breakfast was yummy and saved us money getting food out. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. The hotel is also in a great location just off highway 11 and 60.

Room Tip: use your CAA or AAA for a great rate (I think the senior rate is the same as well)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadianmamakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

excellent all round. Breakfast especially good, Room and breakfast coffee was like hotwater (only complaint). Location is good, close to everything but not too close. Facilities were available, pool, fitness etc. but did not use them. rooms were quiet and clean, seems to attract a descent clientelle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gertrude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here one night while travelling for work. This hotel is very clean. The rooms are modern and comfortable. It has been quite a while since I have stayed at a Best Western. After this experience I will try it again.

A few items made the experience better than the average hotel in this price range. Including, empty bar fridge to store drinks, plastic cups instead of glass (much cleaner), brand name toiletries. (forgot my shampoo, and was pleasantly surprised by the small bottle of Pantene).

Wifi was slow, but it always is in hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlc499263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
148 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
456 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Address: 86 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Muskoka Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western
Best Western Muskoka Hotel
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing