We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Huntsville
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
48
82
30
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
82
30
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstim hortonsfree coffee and muffinstwo double bedsrooms are smallfridge and microwavesports teamsalgonquin parkcomfortable hotelfront desk attendantdecent sizelots of parkingwalking distancewould stay here againpleasant stayhot tubwalmarttv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here on day off while working at summer camp. Was affordable, clean and had a hassle-free check in. We did not get to take advantage of the pool or many other amenities but I did do my laundry in the laundry room here and it was much more affordable and easy than doing it in town. The room was clean and a good size, and the bathroom was nice. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madelina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Madelina11, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive for supior guest service and it is always rewarding to hear when we have achieved it. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Huntsville.

Thank you again,
Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 - Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We checked in on Nov 19/13. We were pleasantly greeted. The lobby area was very clean and tidy. We wanted 1 queen bed on a ground floor and got exactly that. The room wasn't overly large but was clean and comfortable. The mattress was firm and comfortable. We required 2 extra pillows which front desk quickly provided. We later went for a quick swim in the pool,which was warm. Had a quiet,good nights sleep. Will definately return.
Heather Hunt

Room Tip: The back side , away from Highway 11 was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Heather H,

Thank you for taking the time to right a review. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior service here at Motel 6.

We look forward to your next visit to our area.


Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Got a single room on the ground floor that was clean & comfortable but was not very large. Furniture was minimal but newer. Pool was VERY small and not heated too well. Bathroom in pool area did not work. We were only offered coffee in the morning but we knew that ahead of time. Staff was helpful and courteous.
However we got good value for the price we paid...no complaints

Room Tip: Only our first trip and did not find noise to be a factor even though we were facing the highway...will be back though...maybe a different room next trip.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredcarnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Retiredcarnut

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay on tripadvisor. I will share your comments about the pool area with the rest of our team to see if we can improve in that area. We look forward to your next trip to our town.

Thank you again,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our first stay in a Motel 6. The building and the decor are plain and simple but clean and relatively well maintained. I was very surprised at the small size and simplicity of our room. The decor is very boring but again everything was clean. There were no bedside lamps, just over -head lamps that could not be individually controlled. The TV was small and placed on top of the "closet". I don't recall there being a microwave, coffee maker. The bed and pillows were fairly comfortable. My only real complaint was the hugely brilliant light in the bathroom (you almost need sunglasses!) and the terribly loud and noisy bathroom fan (definitely need ear plugs!). The swimming pool was clean and the water warm. While we would never want to have to stay there more than 1-2 nights, we will again (and did) stay there over-night on a long trip as the cost is very reasonable and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Shari L,

Thank you for your review. We work hard to have a clean and affordable hotel for our guests to stay in. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were being spontaneous and didn't want to spend a whole lot of money so we decided to stay here. There were many other hotels nearby for $40-$50 more per night. This hotel, although it is "no frills", was very clean. The indoor pool was a decent size (no hot tub). The staff were very nice. Our hotel room was very tiny but had everything we needed. We had only asked for one queen sized bed. It was almost like a dorm room so if you are claustrophobic, I would ask for a larger room, perhaps one with two beds. The bathroom was a decent size. There were people in the room next to us but we could not hear them. It is great for a one-night stay. There are lots of nearby restaurants to choose from and hopping back onto the highway was very easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzysews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Suzysews,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and telling people about our hotel. Our rooms are cozy and we try to keep our prices reasonable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Thank you,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews