We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water - poor customer relations”
Review of Huntsville Inn

Huntsville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huntsville Inn
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed overnight in the two bedroom unit with my family. The room was clean but forget hot water in the morning. My wife and I both spoke to the manager and we both got two different stories (#1. someone let the water run overnight, #2 we have three water tanks and everyone wants a hot shower - just wait). I was told to either wait until after 11:00pm or was initially offered a $5.00 discount off of a $150.00 bill - neither of which was acceptable.
-They finally gave me a $10.00 discount but only after I had to argue about this.
Bottom line - I wouldn't recommend this motel/hotel unless you like poor service and cold showers - good luck.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candiantraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2009

if you are planning to go to algonquin provincial park, ontario, canada , you should stop the night before at Huntsville, a little town near the west gate of the park on highway 60. You can eat on the riverside at The Cottage and sleep at The Huntsville inn.In June they are both nice and affordable.

Thank brpadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We phoned July 9, 2008 to make our reservation to stay for the night of Wed. Aug. 27,2008. We used VISA to guarantee our intentions. We had bought tickets to see Jesse Cook in concert at the Algonquin Theatre. The VISA bill arrived August 20, and much to our surprise, we had been charged for a stay at the hotel. When we called to confirm our reservation, we were told "No. Your reservation was on Sun. July 27. That is what you told us and that is what we wrote down, and you missed your stay." What followed after that was accusations of driving to Huntsville a full month before the concert and staying at another hotel, rather than with them. When we did go to Huntsville for the concert (staying at Holiday Inn.... recommended) we decided to plead our case in person. We were told in no uncertain terms, that we were liars, cheats, theives, and that The Huntsville Inn NEVER has made a mistake and NEVER will. As for our money, we can go fight with VISA for reimbursement.
In short, I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here, unless you want bad/no service, bad attitude, and your character besmirched.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
2  Thank Graylix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Forse le stanze al piano superiore erano migliori ma non ci potrei scommettere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hauke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kopafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
0.0 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntsville Inn

Address: 19 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £35 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Huntsville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Huntsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Inn Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing