We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay, bad customer service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huntsville Inn

Huntsville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Huntsville Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average stay, bad customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The overall stay and room was not bad. The room was very small but clean. We stayed for 2 nights. My major issue was on check in we provided a credit card for security deposit but asked right from the beginning not to charge our card as we would pay cash on checkout. Our credit card was charged the day before we even checked out. We then paid cash on the day we left without being notified! They were so quick to take our money and I had to find out on our arrival home, we had been charged twice! We finally got a refund but after a week! Beware if you are paying cash. Would not stay here again for this reason.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    15
    1
    9
See reviews for
18
23
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We've always had great service here. Rooms are small but very clean. Best rates in town for what u get as far as I'm concerned. This has become our favorite place to stay in town. You should stay here too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Great place for a pit stop. The room was small with only one night table near the bed but the room very clean. Nice HD tv but no HD channels,the WIFI works great. The bed was perfect. Our stay was average to above average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theponzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Station, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I arrived in Huntsville on our motorcycles late friday afternoon and although we knew we wanted to stay somewhere close to the downtown area, we really didn't know where to stay.
We wanted to be able to walk to a restaurant while knowing that our bikes would be safe and secure. We also didn't have a reservation.
The Huntsville Inn provided us with a very clean room with A/C, small fridge and coffee machine and Wifi.
The Inn is located on the main street in Huntsville and has CCTV in the parking area, so our concerns as to anyone messing with the bikes was addressed. The grounds at the Inn were spotless and we were able to walk to a restaurant nearby as well as walking across the street to McDonalds for good coffee in the morning. Beds were comfy and rate was $129 CDN.
The owner also provided us with clean rags to wipe down the bikes in the morning and all of the staff were very accomodating and friendly. If we were to return to Huntsville, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in a room on top level and all rooms face the street. Noise levels were low as Huntsville is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were here this past weekend .Turned the air conditioner on and went out and looked around town.When we came back the room was so hot called the owner up he said you have to leave it on low for it to work ,said the hi button is only the fan go figure.The air conditioner is very loud as well .The beds in the room are very uncomfortable as well not worth the money we paid

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Huntsville in the heart of Muskoka. We were on a fall colours road trip and we really glad we stayed there. The staff were friendly and informative, the rooms clean and over all this hotel was nice ! The pool is small but decent and the included breakfast wasn't huge but there was certainly enough choices. If we are up Muskoka way again I would definitely stay there, It was a bonus that it is right near Hwy 60 and there is a large plaza close by with shopping and food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for the Musoka Half Ironman and was very happy with the place. Convenient location with fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. Was very clean and even had chairs outside the rooms to enjoy the balcony. Decently priced. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Knights Inn - Huntsville
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#9 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntsville Inn

Property: Huntsville Inn
Address: 19 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Huntsville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Huntsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Inn Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing