We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econolodge Huntsville
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Econo Lodge with our friends; we were 4 adults and 4 children and had two rooms with 2 Queen beds. The rooms are clean and tidy, furniture and furnishings are new. There is a flat screen TV in the room. I was slightly disappointed to find the toilet in our room was not clean (there was toilet paper in the bowl). Our friends found no towels in their room and hardly any toilet paper. These were provided once they asked for them. On the second day our friends' room had not yet been done by 5.30pm and they had to ask for their room to be cleaned and towels replenished etc.

A large group of people with lots of children (they appeared to be part of a lacrosse team) checked in on the second day we were there - they just about took over the hotel, making loads of noise - kids running up and down the corridors, doors being slammed shut etc. The kids were playing lacrosse in the hotel parking lot and their ball was hitting parked cars belonging to other guests - parents did not seem to care. Cars were parked haphazardly meaning other guests did not find space for their cars. The noise went on well into the night, even though there is a sign saying there should be no noise after 11pm. The hotel staff did not appear to notice what was going or did not want to get involved, possibly because they were a large group and booked a lot of rooms.

There is no lift (elevator).

Pros: reasonably priced rooms, great location;free breakfast (toast, coffee, waffles, coffee, tea, juice, muffins). Free WIFI in rooms.

Cons: Hotel is understaffed and housekeeping services were definetely stretched. They need to enforce the noise policy after 11pm. Not everyone wants to be kept up all night. No pool.

Would I stay here again? Possibly, although I would try another hotel next time just to compare accomodations in Huntsville.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeLittleHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed one night only and met with friends here at the Econo Lodge. We all had nice clean rooms, the staff was pleasant and even offered us the small breakfast room to use for our get together and cards that evening. We will definitely return.. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were overall pretty pleased with the stay. The room was spacious furnished really well, great value for the price

The staff were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashiaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgehutnsville, Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that your comments will be passed along to all of our staff members. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we once again have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Diana Patel
General Manager
Econolodge,Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

on a recent visit to Huntsville I stayed @ this Hotel, i found the staff very friendly and eager to please, everything was very clean! Great value for room and breakfast. A job well done to the management.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark635953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

I would like to Thank you for your kind comments regarding Econolodge Huntsville

Diana Patel
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

A very surprising facility with nicely appointed clean rooms, with a continental breakfast at a budget rate. This is the best value for your money in the Huntsville area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaGuy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We came in after midnight as a walk in customer and were offered a rate of $60 for the night. It was very clean and comfortable. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioHockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is only through the feedback of our very valuable guests that we can really determine how we are doing. Please know that your comments will be passed along to all of our staff members. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we once again have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Diana Patel
General Manager
Econolodge,Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed here for one night and did not sleep. The staff which is being generous because I could only find one person hiding in a back room to help me. They had some guests with kids running playing knicky knicky 9 door on all the rooms at midnight. We the guests put a stop to the kids doing this with a few threats which I found to be extreme but the staff couldn't stop them. Once that noise stopped we found out where the parents were.... Well they had turn their room below us into a campfire sing along. Guitars pound on furniture the staff could stop them either. Choice words 2am all was quiet. As you can tell staff useless. Get a new manager.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucehammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Knights Inn - Huntsville
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#8 of 18 in Huntsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Huntsville

Address: 117 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: £34 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located across from Avery Beach. This hotel is also close to downtown, the Algonquin Theatre and Muskoka Heritage Place and summit centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econolodge Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Huntsville
Huntsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing