We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econolodge Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econolodge Huntsville
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

very clean ,modern motel..bed is very clean comfy, slept great..washroom super clean fresh looking..even tho town road runs close by, very quiet at nite..tv works nice..
owners really show pried in their establishment..rate for all is a good reasonable price..breakfast delicious, many choices..

Room Tip: we have always slept on main floor facing front of motel..A/C very quiet.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgehutnsville, Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to see that our attempts to offer a variety of products for our breakfast are being well received and I am glad that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,Diana p
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    72
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
57
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Motel was booked using the Econolodge 1 800 reservation number , requested 2 main floor rooms, side by side, over looking front parking lot. The reservation requests had not been communicated to front desk. After much discussion with front desk clerk, she made arrangements to move around another guest so at least one of us could be on main level facing parking lot. Left semi satisfied for dinner. Upon our return at 11pm, our travel companions belongings had been removed from their room to another room. No customer service or privacy!! Gave us the customer service # to call ourselves! After 45 min of arguing, we had to switch our room to accomodate everyone. In both rooms, the exhaust fans were broken for the moisture from showers, there was duct tape plugging a hole around the drain pipe for the sink, the toilet rocked and the bathroom doors didn't close properly. There was NO customer service, the front desk clerk was rude and unhelpful and the general manager was no help either!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

Chatham Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Huntsville is a charming town with lots of interesting shops. My husband and I stayed here on July 29th. I booked this hotel over the internet and we weren't disappointed. As there was no elevator, I requested a ground floor room when we arrived. We were given a spacious room with Jacuzzi tub (we didn't use the tub so there was no extra cost). Our room (including bathroom) was clean and the bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate although the breakfast room was small. This hotel accommodates pets and the folks across the hall had a dog with them but we heard nothing. We received good value for the money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2Fly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Hi,
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review after your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Econolodge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

sincerely,

Diana Patel
General manager
Econolodge,Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel is not well maintained. Pillow and bed sheet smells mold probably from humidity. Bath room floor looks dirty too. If you enter from back door, be careful of the stairs hidden in the dark colored carpet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,
It is disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied during your stay.
May we suggest that if you ever have a problem of any kind in the future, simply register your concerns with the hotel staff so that they may attend to the situation immediately.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Your comments were however; reviewed with my housekeeping staff in order to ensure that in the future, you are provided with the efficient,clean and friendly service you deserve.

Sincerely
Diana Patel
Manager
Econolodge Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I take my mother on a road trip every year up through the Muskoka's and Haliburton district. We decided to stay at the Econolodge after a series of pleasant phone calls with Jack the proprietor. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and well laid out. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms very orderly and spacious. The shower and bath were brand new and immaculately clean. The continental breakfast was standard but welcome considering the price. Jack was extremely courteous and conscientious and happy to address any questions regarding local restaurants and sights. The hotel is in a great location just minutes from the heart of town. Huntsville has some of the best restaurants in the north. Extremely good value. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed on the second floor in a two queen bed room with my husband.
Everything looks like it was recently renovated, it was good value, breakfast was included
which is good if you can't eat a lot early in the morning.
Located on the Main St., very close to beautiful downtown, accross from a beach area.
Overall it was a pleasent experience.

Room Tip: ask for the second (top) floor in the back-quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomKat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, well appointed, comfortable bed, continental breakfast adequate. Great value for price. We needed and extra hour at check-out time and they happily granted it with no extra charge. The motel is close to the center of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Huntsville

Property: Econolodge Huntsville
Address: 117 Main Street West, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located across from Avery Beach. This hotel is also close to downtown, the Algonquin Theatre and Muskoka Heritage Place and summit centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Econolodge Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Huntsville
Huntsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing