We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Artist”

FORT ST. JAMES
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Artist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Walk around Historic Huntsville Downtown core & you will see these Murals painted on the sides of buildings. My mom is 84 & was born in Huntsville, so The Group of Seven has great meaning to her. We had to park in behind & down below to go to a small sidewalk Cafe/Bakery. It was raining, but even that does not spoil Great Art.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MARYLOU F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Walls and Spaces”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Special event in Huntsville is an annual Group of Seven painting downtown where you can add your touch and copies of major works on buildings...look up as you park. On the edge of AlgonquinPark so perfect pairing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ynleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Thanks for introducing us to the Group of Seven! Thank you Huntsville. Explore the whole town to see all. Go out to Algonquin's Art and Craft center as well if you are able.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A treat round every corner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Pieces of artwork spread around the area, not all the pieces were to my taste. It livened things up and gave my girls things to spot. They also got a chance to participate in a new piece that was being done in Huntsville.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So Nice To See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We love the outdoor gallery and our daughter has enjoyed being able to contribute to the paintings a couple of times. If you have the chance take a minute with your children to let them paint a couple strokes and be able to find the finished product years later.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RC0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Group of Seven Outdoor Gallery also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Group of Seven Outdoor Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing