We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for Algonquin Pk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great base for Algonquin Pk.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here during Thanksgiving weekend. This is a great location for exploring Algonquin Pk and Muskoka. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and modern - ample parking - great breakfast - very comfortable beds - large rooms.

This must be the best value in Huntsville. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    123
    28
    2
    8
See reviews for
142
107
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

When we couldn't get accomodation in Algonquin Park, we chose the Holiday Inn in Huntsville. From the moment we walked in the front door we were impressed. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. The hotel was extremely clean. We had a king suite on the 5th(top)floor and although it overlooked the Walmart store across the road, the fall colour was magnificent. We found the hotel extremely quiet. The room, being a suite was quite large. We brought in some food for supper and liked the table for 2 with chairs. The bathroom was again very clean. The breakfast was most delicious and very spacious room with wooden tables and chairs which made it feel like home. The staff in the breakfast area were very attentive. We had no complaints at all for this hotel and would highly recomend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights and booked a suite with two queen beds. The hotel is located just south of Arrowhead Provincial Park and about 35 kms west of Algonquin Park. The hotel was perfect and breakfast was included in the price. The hotel staff were all nice and we felt welcome. The hotel was spotless and really quiet. We will definitely return next year around the same time for next year's colour viewing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
The breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold items which were replenished often. Also, they kept the area very clean.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterlady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn based on the good reviews. I booked a suite on-line and asked for a quiet room away from elevators, pop machines and/or traffic noise. I had googled the hotel location and knew half the rooms faced away from the road and intersection.

When we arrived we could not have felt more welcome. I reminded the gentleman about my request as I am a very light sleeper. He assured me the room was very quiet. Unfortunately once in our room it became evident that we faced the front traffic. My husband spoke to the front desk and was told all suites faced the front of the hotel. I truly think this should have been pointed out at check in or when reviewing the booking.

This aside, the room was very clean and my children loved the pool. Breakfast was good but they use paper plates and plastic cups which makes for a terrible amount of waste.

Room Tip: Suites face the front of the hotel only overlooking roads and busy intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runnarunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear runnarunna,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are glad you liked the hotel pool as well as your room accommodations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your feedback is very important to us. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience due to the outside noise and regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received from our receptionist and during breakfast. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband & I are spending a relaxing mid week vacation
@ Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
It's an easy exit off Hwy 11, a two hour drive from Toronto
The location is close to downtown as well as a Walmart plaza across the street
We are enjoying the room which is a good size & nicely furnished
Breakfast is included & available from 6:30 to 9:30 am

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

stayed for a night over the long weekend, the room was very clean, the breakfast in the morning was filling and replenished constantly, the staff both in the afternoon and the morning were very friendly, helpful and professional..will stay here again when back in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommyboy2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.7 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing