We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAFF DESERVE THE HIGHEST RATING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAFF DESERVE THE HIGHEST RATING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Arrived last evening to the beautiful Muskoka region after a 6 hr. drive from Windsor. Just finished the first of a 5 day stay and already it's very clear where We'll stay next time around. From the check-in desk staff TO the chef, Liliane, who made the rounds in the dining area to ensure each guest was satisfied (the warm,hearty breakfast is included), TO an extremely pleasant and accommodating Room Attendant, Angie, this hotel IS everything excellent about which most have already identified and written about on Trip Advisor. A clean, fresh scent when you enter the building and observable cleanliness to compliment it. Our suite was impeccably appointed and impeccably clean - again prepared for us by Angie. A quick chat with her today and it was obvious that this is 'not' just a job to her......keeping up the ratings IS her mission, as is Liliane's based on a conversation with her as well. Will DEFINITELY stay here again......we KNOW this after just one night and one day! Looking forward to our next 4.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CareZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    122
    28
    2
    8
See reviews for
142
106
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 midweek nites in a suite
extra room was nice
nice egg & sausage selection included in hot breakfast
1 minute automatic pancake maker produces 2 pancakes
close to Walmart & nearby restaurants
lots of walking trails loved Lion's Lookout very scenic views
Fall colours are peaking & short drive to Algonquin Park
We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean and modern, but just another hotel.
Great breakfast, and free newspaper.
Would visit again if in Huntsville, but would rather be in a smaller hotel on a lake nearby.
Had a nice dinner in a local restaurant in town, and on the water.
Lovely town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuffyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed a Tuesday night at this shiny, new Holiday Inn recently at a bargain rate ($73 for 2 queen beds, including hot breakfasts), located in a newer part of Huntsville Ont and found it exceptionally clean, well managed and staffed, and close to everything. What a bargain compared to the nearby resort prices averaging $400 a night (because they face one of the lakes)! Would easily go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have blackout curtains, so all choices are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biffbiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Love most HIE - they are consistently good. This one is not "in town", but you can get a cab from the hotel. We were just passing through, so it didn't matter, and there is Kelsey's across the street w good food and happy hour. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were very large. Typical breakfast, which gets boring if you are staying several nights or at several different HIE.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street if you don't want to sleep with the blackout drapes fully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This nice hotel was very easy to find just next to highway 11. Major shopping and restaurants (Wal-Mart, Dollar Giant Store, Independent Grocer, Bulk Barn, Wendy's, East Side Mario's and Dary Queen) are just next to the hotel where you could find anything required. Our room was large, clean and had plenty of everything. The breakfast was excellent, a good choice of bacon, sausage, eggs, toasts, buns, cereals and fruit that was always replenished quickly when needed. Special thanks to Liliane for the breakfast. She was very nice with us and she's bilingual. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and obviously enjoy the hotel business. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again. The only negative point for us was the Wi-Fi internet connection, slow and cut every five minutes. For the rest, i recommend this Holiday Inn Express for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VE2KRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

1. They call themselves “pet friendly” and charge extra for pets, but there is no grass to walk dogs. We had to sneak to the pet designated area of another hotel in the area, which did not feel right.
2. I booked a “suite”, but to my surprise this was just a larger room. The advertisement is misleading on purpose.
Note: According to Webster dictionary, “suite” is defined as “connected series of rooms to be used together”.
3. I’ve left a tiny item (less than 2oz) in the room and e-mailed the hotel front desk asking to mail it to my home address, within Ontario. The front desk replied that I must schedule UPS pick-up for this. When I asked them to reconsider, since the item can be mailed in a regular envelope via Canada Post and this would cost a buck or two, they just did not respond at all, which is rude.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Anna Z,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, ON. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing