We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY ENJOYABLE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“VERY ENJOYABLE STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We come to ski in Hidden Valley after Christmas, from booking to checking out, very pleasant experience! easy check-in and chek-out! first time no waiting in Holiday INN check in.

We have 3 families with teenagers, we booked separately, but they managed to let us stay close on the same floor, very nice room, spacious and clean (its delux king suite I think), love the kitchnett, cute and convinient, friendly staff, very helpful! please ask their advise about what to do if you are new to the area!

lovely location: right in front of the mall with walmart and some lovely restaurants, its about 10 minutes drive to the ski hill. very happy stay,

Room Tip: try not to book standard room if you have more than one child, an $20 more a night will give them mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    123
    28
    2
    8
See reviews for
142
107
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

When I arrived by Toronto Airporter my room was ready. Only one complaint for the visit - it was leaf viewing season, I'm a Platinum member and my view was of a mud puddle and a dumpster even on 4th floor. Don't stay in the southeast corner if you expect a view. Other than that it was a good room, excellent, friendly staff, the usual breakfast staffed by a congenial hostess and coupons to local restaurant discounts. Two days later I returned to wait for the bus and staff was happy to secure my bags for a couple of hours while I walked. Holiday weekend so lots of families enjoying the facilities. I wish they would not advertise that they are behind Walmart! They are actually across the road and the association is a downgrade for HIX!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear ynleung,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. I am pleased to note that you found our staff to be excellent and glad that you were satisfied with our service level.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with your room location and truly sorry that you did not find the view to your liking. Our staff pay special attention to our elite members and deeply regret that we were not able to deliver on this occasion.

Your patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us, as such, rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements. We hope that you give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for 1 night while hiking in Algonquin Park. The hotel is located 45 min. from the park in a new commercial area in Huntsville. The staff were friendly; especially the breakfast lady. The hotel is new, modern & clean. Our room was very spacious & well appointed. The bathroom had lots of storage space & we enjoyed the BBW toiletries. The hot breakfast consisted of eggs, pancakes, delicious freshly made cinnamon buns, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, & bananas.

For $99/night, this place can't be beat! We would definitely return & recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank physio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked a pet friendly room at this hotel a week before we arrived. When we arrived at 3:30pm we were told that all the pet friendly rooms were not ready but we filled out a precheckin. We came back at 4:30 to be told our room was still not ready and all the others were filled. We came back at 4:45, was given our room but it smelled very strongly of chemicals and the window wouldn't even open. When I asked to me moved, I was told the rooms for pets were all full and basically we were out of luck. Clearly Holiday Inn in Huntsville is not pet friendly as they charged an extra $25 for a room that stunk of chemicals. Then to make matters worse the AC was very noisy and woke us up every time it cycled on. Even both toilet paper holders didn't work properly. The breakfast was not very good either so I would not recommend anything about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandbender2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Grandbender2013:

I am very sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction, and are very happy to be ranked 5th in the ENTIRE COUNTRY out of all the Holiday Inn Express Properties for overall guest satisfaction!!!

We are in fact a very pet friendly hotel but we also must cater to those guests that do not prefer animals or have allergies. Due to this we do limit all pets to the 2nd floor to best serve all of our guests.

As you will find at all other hotels throughout North America, those that do accept animals often have a fee associated with this service. As you will see from reading 90% of all our other reviews here - all of our guests are amazed at how sparkling clean our hotel is!!! This is because our housekeeping team work exceptionally hard, and all rooms with pets in them the night before are given a deep cleaning. Its this extra cleaning that results in the fee but also results in an exceptionally clean hotel room!

As for the chemicals - we use the same cleaning chemicals as every other Holiday Inn property which have been extensively tested to be as scent neutral as possible not to mention extremely safe for you our guests, as well as our employees. I'm sorry you found the odour too much. Again many hotels built after 2000 will not have windows that open. This is to ensure added comfort by controlling the temperature from your thermostat in your room, and permanently sealed windows provide increased insulation.

I do hope that you contact me by calling the hotel directly at 705-788-9500 and I will do whatever it takes to make your negative experience up to you!

Sincerely,

Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Went up to visit Algonquin Park and stayed there 4 nights.. Were only going to stay 3 nights but extended one night with no problem.. Friendly staff , quiet hotel, plentiful hot breakfast. Will be back next fall!

Room Tip: Ask for room at back and 4-5 floor , view is nicer than at front..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Levismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Levismama:

Thank you for the great review of our property! I'm glad our staff and property made it easy for you to extend your stay with us! I love it when that happens as it means we're exceeding your expectations!!!

I am a very fortunate General Manager to have such a truly dedicated team working with me! Each of them genuinely care about each of guests and their experience which has resulted in our property achieving 5th place out of over 100 Holiday Inn Express properties in all of Canada!!!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent one night here to see the changing leaves .Arrived just before $ had to wait for room . Comfortable room .Good breakfast .The pool was nice One staff on front desk so it made line ups to check in .Convenient for shopping and restaurants.Would return .

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a great hotel, but seems to be short-staffed.
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was busy and it took a while to check-in with the receptionists having to answer phones as well as deal with the customers at the desk.
It was after 4pm yet our room (and another couple's room) was not ready as housekeeping were "rushed off their feet". Our room wasn't cleaned on our second day, we arrived back at 5pm and everything was as we'd left it at 10am.
There was only one lady looking after the breakfast room on our first morning and she couldn't keep pace with everything. It improved on the 2nd morning with 2 ladies working.
Room and facilities were excellent. The staff themselves were also great, very helpful and very friendly, but not enough of them.

Room Tip: We chose a suite which was very good. The standard rooms were lacking comfortable chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Retiredandhappy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.7 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing