We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great breakfast, decor and location. Bed not comfortable, air con really loud. Understaffed at front desk for check in. Internet doesn't work in all areas of hotel including rooms. Not told about an additional $25 fee per room charged to credit card for incidentals and it was only refunded when we kicked up a stink. Pool was warm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Phillips_GM2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Kerry RG;

I am very sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction, and are very happy to be ranked 5th in the ENTIRE COUNTRY out of all the Holiday Inn Express Properties for overall guest satisfaction!!!

I apologize for the bed not meeting up to your preference, this is one amenity that can be hard to please everyone, as so many people prefer different types of mattresses. These are top quality mattresses in all of our guest rooms. As for the air conditioning, I have had maintenance look into it already and adjustments have been made to hopefully not allow this type of noise to interrupt another guest.

The $25 hold on your credit card is just a hold, it is not a charge. It is pre-authorized to ensure that if any incidentals are charged to your room, we will be able to get the funds from that card upon check out. As soon as you depart from the hotel, we send a release to the bank to have that authorization of the funds released back to your card. This procedure is part of every guest stay at our location.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the chance to show you that we take these comments seriously, by staying with us again in the future and allowing us to make it right for you.

Sinserly;
Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    122
    28
    2
    8
See reviews for
142
106
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here after a day at Santa's Village. Very convenient for this type of trip. Many restaurants and shops across the street. Dairy Queen, Kelsey's, East Side Mario's as well as Independent Grocer (which sells President's Choice PC brand). The front desk staff was very pleasant and even warned us that there were 2 baseball teams of kids at the hotel and they hoped they're noise wouldn't bother us. Room/bed/bathroom were very clean. The mini fridge was perfect and so was the tiny kitchen sink. There are also glasses & silverware. And a coffee/tea maker. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bargoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Phillips_GM2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Bargoon;

Wow!
Thank you for the glowing review of our property! I'm glad our staff and property made it easy for you to relax and enjoy the convenience of our location throughout your stay! I love it when I hear these types of comments, as it means we're exceeding your expectations!!!

I am a very fortunate General Manager to have such a truly dedicated team working with me! Each of them genuinely care about each of guests and their experience which has resulted in our property achieving 5th place out of over 100 Holiday Inn Express properties in all of Canada!!!

When you are in the area again, please contact our management team personally so that we can ensure that your next booking is just as fantastic.

Sinisterly;
Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Easy to get to. Nice large rooms. The breakfast is okay-loved the western omelets. Parking can be a hassle if other quests don't park within the lines. Clean. There were families with kids who were in sports tournament nearby staying here so there was some noise but tolerable. We had the king suite with fridge, sink, and microwave. The carpeting definitely needs a deep cleaning and the bed was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Phillips_GM2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear georgielj;

I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review on your most recent stay with us.
I am happy to hear that you found our location with ease, and that you enjoyed the spacious room, and the western omelets included in out hot breakfast.
I am surprised to read that you felt that our beds were overly hard, this is not a common complaint we hear. Also, I will be looking into the carpet that you made mention of, as again this is not something that we hear about as needing attention.
Thank you for your candid feedback; I hope that you will stay again to allow us to show you that we did take the action that we said we would.

Sincerely;
Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Recently spent 2 nights here whilst on our touring trip of Eastern Canada. We found it to be a good place to spend a few nights. The hotel is well located just outside the town and all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our suite was big, comfortable with a huge bed and had a kitchenette area with sink, fridge and microwave. The breakfast (included in the nightly rate) was full of variety and tasty. The lovely lady that served there kept everything stocked when supplies were running low. Parking was free, as was the wifi. Didn't have time to use the indoor pool. Would certainly return if in the area again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley999Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Phillips_GM2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear lesley999walsall;

Thank you not only for including us in your touring trip of Eastern Canada, but also for writing such a positive review of our hotel.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious suite, and that the full hot breakfast variety was a tasty start to your morning. The girls in charge of our breakfast do a great job keeping up with the demand of the busy mornings.
I hope that you will be able to visit us again, and maybe get a chance to enjoy the indoor heated pool.

Sincerely;
Matthew Phillips
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. The only issue I had was with a large diesel vehicle parked under my window at back that started the engine idling at 6am and left it running for over half an hour (so I didn't get to sleep in a bit). Great location near Hwy 11, front desk staff were VERY accommodating, room was clean and spacious, bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. If you aren't wanting/needing a resort style property then this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadiantravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Phillips_GM2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Canadiantravellady;

Thank you for your glowing review of our location. I am sorry that the idling truck outside your window disturbed your sleep.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the plush amenities provided through out your stay; including the comfortable bed and the complimentary full hot breakfast.
It always brings a smile to my face to hear that the staff went above and beyond to accommodate your requests and needs through out your stay as well.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely;
Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel seemed to be fairly new. Very clean and comfortable place to stay. The rooms were very spacious and the bed was comfortable, just what I needed.
The staff is very friendly and was able to get me into a room even though I checked-in a little early. After a long drive, it was very appreciated.
The hotel is across the street from a few restaurants, a Walmart and Superstore and just off the highway making it a very convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darth1Vader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Phillips_GM2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Darth1Vader;

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a response on our property. I am pleased to see that, we were able to accommodate your request for an early arrival, and that you had a comfortable stay after your long drive to Huntsville.
We are very fortunate to be so conveniently located to many shops and restaurants, to make your stay even more relaxed.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely;
Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

To be honest, there really isn't anything to critique this hotel. Our arrival was smooth and quick. The rooms, esp. the suites, are definitely larger than usual. They are fully equipped with mini-fridge, microwave and wet-bar, and very clean. The breakfast was plentiful with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, pancake machine, juices, oatmeal, and muffins. The morning attendant to the breakfast, was also on-top of things, that may have 'run low', over the time of service.
The pool was small, warm but, clean. No whirlpool. The fitness centre was clean as well as fairly updated.
It's location was ideally close to the main highways, as well as across the street from a SmartCentre, which included a Walmart, grocery store, and restaurants.
HI Expresses are definitely giving Fairfield Inn (by Marriott), some stiff competition .
Will happily return. A special thanks to Ashley, at reception , who was very helpful in getting us around town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Phillips_GM2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Adrian Sly;

WOW! - Thank you for your detailed and graciously positive review of our hotel!
I am delighted to hear that not only were you happy with our amenities provided, but that our staff are going over and above to make those moments memorable to you.
I'm pleased to say we are among the best of ALL the Holiday Inn Express properties in the ENTIRE COUNTRY!!!
I enjoyed your comment about the stiff competition we are giving our competitors; we like to set the bar high and aim for the top in everything we do.

We look forward to your next trip to Huntsville. Please feel free to contact our Guest Service Manager directly at gsm@huntsville-hotel.com when considering your next trip and she will be happy to make sure your stay is everything you expect.

Sincerely;
Matthew Phillips
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing