We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My husband and I and his parents checked into two king bedded rooms on Sept 23/10. My husband had stayed at the hotel before and remembered that it was nice. The front desk clerk, I think her name was Blair (Blake?...sorry), she was fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Pool was nice. Talked with the young lady from housekeeping in the morning and she was kind and helpful. So was the young lady organizing the breakfast and the food was very nice. But finally, upon checkout, we had the same front desk clerk as the night before, and when asked how she felt doing a back to back, she said "oh I don't mind, I love working here, it's a great place". WOW! That said it all. From beginning to end we had a wonderful stay, I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deppski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

This is very modern ,three year old hotel which reflect well the Holiday Inn collection to upgrade its "dated" image.
Hotel located just outside the historical town centre (within 2-3 minutes drive).
Friendly and efficient reception staff always availabe to help you with a smile.
The rooms are large and well furnished and offer several conveniences (new coffee making machine, ironing, wireless connection, flat screen TV)
Self-service breakfast and complimentary newspapers (included in room rate) offered in large, well lit dining room with lage,flat screen TV in adjacent sitting area.
The hotel has no restaurant but several dining options are available within walking distance.
Swimming pool and exercise room readily accessible on ground floor.
Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piergiorgio499380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed here on the Labour Day weekend. The hotel is 3 years old and in lovely condition. The manager Blair upgraded our room to a suite. Pool a little small, the mattresses need to be renewed ( little worn out ) and too hard.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaBelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is a great hotel in the Muskoka region. Huntsville is a beautiful town with many little shops and restaurants. If you have time, check out the downtown area and the Lions Lookout for some great views.

The hotel is located out by Highway 11 next to a power centre. Check in was easy, staff good and professional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was adequate with eggs, bacon, cinnamon rolls and other standard breakfast amenities. Would certainly stay again visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertj1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We upgraded to include a fridge, microwave and seating area for a minimal amount - it was well worth it!!! The bed was more than comfortable, bed linen was white, fresh and the entire room was extremely clean, modern (great bathroom) - overall we had a GREAT stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supportautism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is a very nice hotel that met all of our needs. The suite was very spacious with two nice queen size beds and a pull out couch. Very clean and comfortable. The location is great with many restaurants and stores across the street. Breakfast was decent but could have had more options... I agree with previous thread that mentioned the paper plates and plastic cutlery....these aren't too environmentally friendly. The staff was very friendly and our stay was most enjoyable. Try "the Cottage" in town for a nice alternative to chain restaurants... very nice view and food.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Located near the Highway well away from the town centre and opposite supermarket.

Rooms excellent, clean and well appointed. Wireless Internet works well. Nice swimming pool and fitness centre.

Breakfast buffet the only let down in that room not really big enough to accomodate everyone comfortably and the use of paper plates and cheap plastic cutlery.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
486 reviews
4.7 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: £80 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing