We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Predictable Chain Food”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #21 of 96 Restaurants in Huntsville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Food is consistent with typical chain fair, i.e. half decent, with no surprises. Service was acceptable, but the restaurant was not crowded and I wonder how it might be when crowded.

Thank Motor_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I've eaten here plenty of times with friends or family on special occasions and I have started noticing a pattern... the wait staff always seem bored or unhappy. My most recent visit two weeks ago, the waitress that waited on our table didn't smile, didn't make much of an effort, and didn't ask how our food was for the duration of our stay. She seemed like she just wanted to go home. As far as the food goes, it is
Usually adequate, although way overpriced.

Thank Experience771009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi, there. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your last experience. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to follow up with the team involved. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can make it better! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Went to relax after a busy day..with apps and beer...Ordered two beer, after 10 minutes, a waitress apologizes for the wait and explains there is only one bartender. Inside was empty and maybe 5 tables outside and most were served prior. Management was walking around, overseeing, I'm not sure what they were overseeing, but a table of 5 were smoking evape with plumes of vapours wafting across the patio...and they were oblivious to that. After 15 minutes and our 2 beer hadn't arrived, we decided to leave. We see a manager sitting at the bar drinking a draft beer (.I'm sure she was done her shift, however, priorities). Come on Boston pizza, teach your managers how to manage which means helping pour draft, mixing drinks etc, for an apparently overwhelmed bartender. The pub across the river got our business...2 minutes to receive our drink, in a busier place! Customer service! Shame on You!

Thank cheryl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi, Cheryl. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to follow up with the team involved. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can make it better! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Had a terrific lunch here on the Friday of March Break. Our server was super friendly and service was prompt. A very nice location, the view is awesome.

1  Thank Carla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi, Carla! Thanks for the 5 stars, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

What can you say about BP? It’s the same menu where ever you go. However unlike some other locations the staff was very courteous and attentive. They were quite busy but our food came fast. Probably the best one I’ve visited

1  Thank mudguts4073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review! We hope the next time you come we can provide you with a 5 star experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing