We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for the price you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relax Inn Collingwood
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adequate for the price you pay”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

It is a decent place, easy to find - the owner is friendly and approachable. Have to give credit for that. It is very close to Georgian Bay and they accept pets :)

The rooms were average yet clean and the bed was comfortable - but the smell was a bit strange/repulsive - the rooms did not heat and it took awhile to warm up - no coffee maker in the room. The carpets and curtains definitely need to be refurbished.

Overall - we stayed only one night for a quick snowy getaway but probably will not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewels_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    9
    8
    14
See reviews for
16
19
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Went skiing in Collingwood and decided to stay at the Relax Inn. It is close enough to the hill that you are not rushing in the morning. The staff was great and very friendly. The check in was fast, they were helpful with getting a taxi and recommending food. They even let me stay 40 minutes past my check out time since I was slow in the morning. The rooms are clean and good showers. The prices are much cheaper than anything else I saw in Collingwood.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dexi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed one night at this motel, you really get what you pay for.
It had dirty dark curtains. All over the room was filled with cheap oil or perfume like smell.
The furniture were old and bathroom had hairs on sink. All in all this place looked so doom and disgusting.
Just stay away of this place.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Behnaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My son and I played in a volleyball tournament at Wasaga Beach the weekend of July 7-8 and decided to stay away from the crowds of Wasaga overnight at the Relax Inn. It served our purpose very well. It was only a 15 minute drive from Wasaga and when we got there we found a helpful and efficient front desk worker. Our room was nothing special but it was clean, and we had plenty of hot water to shower. Checkout was fast and painless. I recommend this motel for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabanaBoyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had no issues at all at this motel for the price it was very good. It was clean and the manager was always eager to help in any way he could. It is minutes to Downtown Collingwood Will most definitely stay there again and will tell family and friends. Very Friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llinda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Most important the place was very clean and no smells.The Manager of the place was AK and he was very pleasent and eager to help with anything that you may require. He gave us directions to the nearest Tim Hortons for breakfast, the nearest Beer Store and the closest place within walking distance to see the Lake and enjoy the view.
The place is small with a very small Washroom but plenty of towels, toilet paper and a shower. The AC worked well, so did the TV and fridge, and they even had a stove top with burners. We did not use it because there were no pots or dishes or cups or cuttlery to use. That would be my only complaint about this place.Otherwise it was clean, quiet and i slept well. It was also very close to Wasaga and to The Scandinavian Spa which we visited and enjoyed. Thanks AK.
From Joe,Elizabeth AND Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ont
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I would have to say I probably wouldn't stay here again I would pay the extra and stay somewhere else but I think it may have been the room we got. We stayed in Rm #12. It was very small and the bathroom was extra small, there was only a shower no bath. The water temp went from hot to cold and I was not touching the temp. It was very dated but it was clean. If you are just looking for one night to rest your eyes and leaving the next morning I would say yes give it a try but if you are staying more than one night I would say pay the extra and stay somewhere in Collingwood.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
2.9 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
76 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
7.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
8.3 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Collingwood

Property: Relax Inn Collingwood
Address: 9448 Beachwood Rd, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Relax Inn Collingwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relax Inn Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Inn Collingwood Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing