We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast was Great!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room was quite nice and the bed extremely comfortable. The view from the window wasn't great but that was made up for by the spaciousness of the room. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise as there was hot eggs, scones and a pancake machine that produced fresh pancakes on demand. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place to stay for a night or two and is especially good for teams (our room had two queen beds and a pullout)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    114
    75
    24
    24
See reviews for
115
86
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the executive suite. The staff was friendly and seemed to be accomodating to our needs. Our daughter stayed one night and she was very impressed with the suite but did not like noise from the train that went by the hotel. The rooms were very clean. Park out the front because the back door is for smokers and there are lots of butts on the ground outside and they smell. They have a pool and an arcade room for children or adults. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you arrive and they may be able to accomodate you. Not a busy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getfact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Having read many "mixed" reviews but needing a place to stay in Collingwood for just one night, I decided to go ahead and take a chance.

When we drove up across the miserable looking parking lot ,we were already concerned but the Lobby was reasonable so we went to check in. My husband asked the desk clerk if we could first look at the room. His reply was a less than happy "I suppose so". I then told him that I'd read some pretty bad reviews on TA and we needed to see the room. He spent a considerable amount of time checking the rooms available and finally sent us to a room on the main level. The view was to the aforementioned parking lot but, even though it looked like an old fashioned motel, it seemed clean and was acceptable.

Breakfast was poor with plastic cutlery (maybe that's the same in all HI expresses) but we had a small bite and quickly checked out and were on our way.

I don't know where else there is to stay in Collingwood but I could not recommend the Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUSKJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear LUSKJU,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the breakfast service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed there on oct 5 th 2013 for a night when we first walked in it was ok we opened
The door to the hall to go to our room and the air freshaner was over powering got to our room and it was dirty the ice bucket was nasty bathroom smelled of old pee and the place was dusty... So when I went to sit on the bed it was so hard I was not impressed... My hubby is a reworads member and never have we stayed at a hotel this dirty we always stay at Holliday in.. Also woke up sore from the bed and people were load in the building doors slamming not the best night at all considering we were having a we time seance we never get to spend time together also no fridge in the room.. Also the breakfast was nasty it smelled like a hospital food and tast horable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khair S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Mr. James

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns on the issues of the cleanliness of your room and the hardness of the bed. We sincerely apologize for your experience and the inconvenience these issue have caused you.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target the problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations are definitely avoided in the future. Your concerns over these issues have been seriously looked at by the management.

We have turned down the frequency of the hallway air freshener. We are in the process of changing the mattresses of selected rooms with hard mattresses. The cleanliness of bathroom has been seriously discussed with the executive housekeeper to avoid this situation in the future

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Sincerely,

Sharif, Khair
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. Service were good and the place is centrally located... We were a team of 12 that came by to see the fall colors at Blue mountain and scenic caves.. Enjoyed the time here.. The rooms were large and accommodating...

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amogh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Used this location for a visit to the caves. Clean, lots of room, great breakfast! Kids enjoyed the pool - no issues at all! Bed was a bit tired and I woke a bit sore. I find this is hit and miss with any hotel, so over-all, we enjoyed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend away. The hotel was nice and in a good location. Only a short drive to the mountain and the caves. The gentleman working the evening shift both nights was very friendly. He also gave us a 10% discount card for Boston Pizza. The only issue I had was that our room was right near the back door and we could hear it slam whenever someone went through it, and there was a large group of people coming back from a wedding late Saturday night and they were really loud in the hallways. Not the hotel's fault but it was annoying. Other than that, a nice weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4 Balsam St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing