We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our check in at this Holiday Inn was very efficient and the staff was friendly. A discount coupon for Boston Pizza was provided at check in, and, as a priority club member, we were given a bottle of water and a granola bar. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was free WIFI, and a great breakfast was provided. The hotel is located across the street from a movie theatre, eating establishments, and some shopping.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    116
    77
    25
    24
See reviews for
118
87
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This Holliday Inn is a good option for who is going to the Blue Mountain in northern ontario. THe hotel is right in downtown, with great shopping options, super markets and restaurants around, and the best thing is that it is just a 10 minute drive to the blue mountain slopes. There ir also breakfast included, which make the price worth it. The room are just regular and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Recently stayed for one night while in Collingwood. We had an issue with our first room and the front desk manager moved us to the Niagara suite which was very large with jacuzzi tub.

This hotel is good if you are just looking for a place to spend a few nights while skiing or spending time in Collingwood. The location is very convenient.

Breakfast was super busy but had a large selection and was great that it is included in the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Maria S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stay in this hotel when we go skiing in the Blue Mountain. We stayed in the room with two queen beds and a pull out couch. The room also has a sink and a microwave This room works best for our family.

To us, this hotel is a place to crash after a day of skiing. Then have a breakfast (we love their pancake making machine) in the morning and go skiing again. This routine has worked well for us for the past few years.

Great pool too.

It is a short drive from the hotel to the Blue Mountain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EVPtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked a three night stay at the hotel. We were very disappointed. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses before and this was by far the worst. First of all the counter clerk reeked of cigarette. The check-in went well. We found the room to be not very clean and smelly. The windows were wet (which was understandable since it was so cold outside) however the sills had accumulated water, the paint was peeling off and there was a lot of mold. The carpets were very dirty. I don't think they have been cleaned in a long time. Pretty bad when it feels like your socks are sticking to the floor. The hallways had a strong smell of air freshener to mask the malodour. The ceiling in our room looked like it had a major leak a one point, which made us wonder how much more mold was hiding!! Once in a while there would be a sewer smell coming from the corner of the room on the other side of the washroom. The rooms are not very sound proof. Very noisy all night. On the positive side we had a suite with two queens and pull out with a kitchenette and was spacious. So would I stay there again? Definitely NOT!!!

Room Tip: We were on the main floor. Friends of our were on the second floor and said the noises were worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki-lou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Nicki-lou2014,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked the suited that was assigned to you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place has been a Best Western and, for many years, a Highwayman Inn. Holiday Inn has done it a favour. The lobby is bright and spare with a large eating area and a handy computer if you need such things.

The rooms are a good size and have what you need: comfy bed, clean sheets, large TV, desk etc. The cups are plastic, but there are a lot of them. The wi-fi is free, fast and available. There's lots of parking, an indoor pool and breakfast in the lobby.

Breakfast is about as good as you can expect. Dry eggs, desicated sausage and a maching that allegedly makes pancakes. But there's plenty to eat and lots of cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice and a few bananas.

The staff are very polite and helpful.

Only complaint is the tragically lumpy pillow collection and the clock radio that seems to have neither a working radio nor a functional alarm.

For the money, this is a great stop if you're skiing on a budget or in town for an event.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Elizabeth W,

Thank you for sharing your experiences. It is warming to read that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by the team as well as convenient hotel location. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast selection and condition of the pillows fell below your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department for necessary improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We found the Holiday Inn in Collingwood to very clean and well maintained. It is within walking distance to all restaurants, mall, and movie theatre.
The breakfast was included in the price with eggs, sausage, cereals, juices, etc. All was freshly made and hot. The small dinning area had a fire place and was very pleasant surrounding for Breakfast. The staff was very friendly. The gym was close to our room which was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
355 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4 Balsam St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing