We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will never stay there again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
sparta-nj
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Will never stay there again!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Definitely will not stay at this hotel again. Upon entering the hotel, you are hit with warm, stale air which continues from lobby through hallways and elevator to your room. Met another hotel guest in the hallway and started conversing with him about the hotel air quality. He told me that he was in the pool area and had to leave after 20 minutes, he could not stand the smell. Although our room appeared clean, the bathroom smelled like old urine and there was a black water ring in the toliet. My feet actually stuck to the bathtub when showering. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparta-nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khair S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are very concerned that we fell short of your expectations. We are in process of re-installation of a more powerful air conditioning system to provide sufficient cold air and for being more comfortable to our valued guests. Though I would prefer you had a better experience during your stay, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Sincerely,
Sharif, Khair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    113
    74
    24
    23
See reviews for
114
86
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is located right in the middle of Collingwood on the main street and is barely 5-10 minutes from the Bluemountain Resort. We found the place clean, quiet on our weekend and comfortable.
The amenities were standard as expected of a good Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is a complimentary buffet and save a few dollars if you don't want to spend out. Breakfast includes, cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, fruit, assorted juices like apple, orange and cranberry. There's a toaster for breads, butter and a couple of spreads. My review sounds like an ad but we enjoyed our weekend getaway. The staff were quite friendly and helpful with directions.

Room Tip: Buffet breakfast includes eggs and is complimentary Has an indoor swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36Bluehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khair S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am very glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us and that you liked the lactation, the overall cleanliness of your room and our Star Breakfast. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.
Sincerely,
Sharif, Khair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel has good value. It's 1/2 the price of the hotels at Blue Mountain Village and only 8 minutes away. Beds were comfortable. It was very quiet even though we were there on the weekend. Suites were roomy. Nothing wrong with this hotel. Never made it to the pool. Lots to choose from for breakfast. Free Wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamcanadian566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khair S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your detailed review of our hotel. We are very glad to know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay and hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.
Sincerely,
Sharif, Khair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoney creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

first of all, i'm not one of these picky people that are bothered with anything. but are stay at this hotel was worst ewer. firat i must say, ladies from the front desk, and lady who cleean are room - they are the only good thing about this hotel. they were great. but , we take a jacuzzi suite for two nights. room was big and cleen. but the smell was just terible. i tought it vomes fron the toilette so i flush the toilet and realise that the toilete was clogged. so i reported the smell and the clogged toilete to the front desk, and went out for the dinner. when we come back, nothing changed. so we trye to find room in some other hotel, no luck, and we have to stay . my wife went to a metro, ahe spent 100$ on all the diferent cleening suplies, and air freshners. she spent 2 hours cleening that jacuzi, and the toilet. at the end , we did not use the jacuzzi at all, and for two days, we use are frienda toilet in the next room, cause nobody fixed the one in are room. and are friends, they make reservation for one bedroom , with two beds, and they got only one ved so they sleep on one bed together with two childrens.
at the end, meangger offered us 15% discount ... but honestly, if i stayed there for free, i would be angry . we work very hard and when we finally find some time to go away for a weekend - this ruined it completlly.
so, we liked the stuff, brekfest is good, towels and bed sheats was cleen, but everything else is just terible. menager did not make effort to fix are toilet for two days. is this how they take care of their bussiness ?
newer again....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zoran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear zoran23,

Thank you for taking the time in completing a review and bringing this matter to our attention. We are delighted to know that you liked our breakfast variety and clean towels. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the condition of the bathroom facility. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had to switch rooms due to smells coming from rooms. Strong urine smell from first room and second room smelled like sweaty locker room. Advised front desk. They noted that room would be refreshed while we went out for dinner, however when we got back, it still smelled. Just masked with some carpet freshener. Also, entire hotel in need of renovation. Front desk very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khair S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We take our guests comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use them to improve the quality of the services we offer to our guests.
Sincerely,
Sharif, Khair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is a good spot for this hotel, within walking distance of a bunch of restaurants, a movie theatre, some box stores, etc. The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable and clean. Have a little electric fireplace if you stay in the winter would be nice. Bathroom is very small and hard to close the door from the inside.
Pool is great, 25 meters or so, good for laps and if you have kids will be fun too.
Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is as to be expected for the HI. Approx. 10 min. drive to Blue Mountain village area.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be ideal, first floor backs onto the parking lot and not far from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darth1Vader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

No complaints here. The room was spacious and very clean. Average room appointments and the bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous, check-in a breeze and the room was ready prior to normal check-in time. Breakfast was included and there was an average selection of hot and cold items. The staff kept the kitchen and eating area clean and well stocked during breakfast service. Overall we were pleased with our stay and would stay again. Travellers shouldn't hesitate to consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khair S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Pete,

I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the cleanliness of your room, the average selection of hot and cold items in the breakfast and that our staff were responsive to your needs. We are looking very much forward to serving you again when you are here next time in the future.

Sharif, Khair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4 Balsam St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing