We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night getaway”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Grimsby, On, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One night getaway”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed one night with my sister and 3 teenager girls. The girls loved the pools and hot tub.Complimentary towels but make sure you return them or you will be charged for them. The grounds are well maintained. We requested a roll away bed but didn't use it because it was too uncomfortable. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Updated and clean bathroom, too. Disappointed with resort fee and energy charge. You don't have a choice but to pay it so I asked why it isn't just added to the nightly rate but they didn't have an answer. I booked through booking.com so got our room at a reduced rate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    191
    151
    100
    158
See reviews for
257
199
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The resort was expensive but clean. Beds could have been more comfortable and lighting in room could have been better. At the cost we were very disappointed that upon checkout we were charged a resort fee per night for the energy charge, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Didn't get the accessible room we had requested either. Requested someone from management explain question i had but no one ever returned my request. Would not go back unless improvements are made.

Room Tip: Read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whately, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Unit 201 - A corner one bedroom, living and dining room and full kitchen at front of building was nice INSIDE. Outside of the unit, very neglected. The two- tier patio's corners still had last years leaves in the corners and old cigarette butts. The windows and window sills covered in layers of cobwebs and dirt. In fact, on the inside of the doorway leading to the patio was a very large, two foot diameter cobweb, obviously been there for some time. The bedroom did not have any form of air conditioning or heat either except for a ceiling fan and small window which was covered in dirt and cobwebs on the outside. The patio overlooked a flat top roof growing 3 foot high weeds and concrete walls with holes and gaps. The back side of the resort where the pool area is appears well maintained. However, the left side of the front of the main entranceway has areas on main walls with missing concrete and holes. Took several pictures of the disgusting state of the patio and sent them to the hotel manager with no response. There was a large hole corner of roof top where animal droppings prove there were inhabitants in the roof. Housekeeping services very lax--- We were missed on the second day completely and had to call for service; On the third day, housekeeping replaced towels and emptied garbage, but did not make the bed. On the fourth day, which was the day I complained about the patio, we got full housekeeping service. Outdoor pool area and patio satisfactory. Restaurant was good food but pricey. Gym usable. FYI--we were not there as RCI members either, but paid full price for the one-bedroom condo which was very expensive otherwise. The extra $14.00 a day fee to cover FREE WIFI and one hour long distance charges is overboard and could be used towards outside maintenance.

Room Tip: No good views at all. You can choose to overlook parking lots, noisy pool area or roadway/other hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here every time I visit the local spa. It's clean, quiet and the staff is wonderful. Also it's just a 15 minute taxi ride to the Village. I often book through HotWire to save money. So it's affordable as well. I recommend this for people who want to have fun in the Village, but would like some quiet too. Indoor and outdoor pool-- and did I mention great staff?

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I had a terrible and uncomfortable experience at Mountain Springs Resort that once we arrived at Georgian Manor we felt an instant sense of relief. Clean lobby, friendly staff and we actually got the accomodations that we had booked on line! We were finally able to relax , breathe and unpack and begin our time together. Unfortunately our vacation was to begin 2 days earlier .. Short stay but we will be booking and staying here from now on! Thank you for making us feel comfortable and relaxed, just like home..

Room Tip: Rm 285 was spacious and clean w kitchen balcony and bedroom..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a large one bed suite with kitchen and balcony. It included a sofa bed in living room. The unit was clean and well equipped but everything was a bit dated. The toilet seat was broken and the toilet wouldn't work and had to call maintenance twice to come and fix it, but once we had been shown its quirk we were OK. Has a restaurant on site with breakfast and dinner only on specific days, so ask when you book in because there is nothing else within walking distance. The food and prices were good though. Of course you can cook in suite, but you have to know to shop. The pool and pitch and putt were good, but only one bbq for the whole complex. The staff were great and very helpful. The resort is located within an easy drive to the mountain resort and downtown, but not close to the lake.
All in all we enjoyed our stay once we had sorted out all the quirks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over to the pool, you get afternoon sun on your deck and it is nicer than lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel overall is a good place to stay, it was clean and quiet. We stayed 2 nights and we payed the fees through Itravel thinking we had a great deal, we arrived and received a sheet about wi-fi and a charge of $14.00 + taxes. We never used wi-fi. so, we did not think we were going to be charged, and what a surprise when we checked out, and we were told it is a HOTEL FEE per day. It includes the complimentary coffee, their electricity and costs that should be added to the rice when you do your reservation. Too BAD!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
2.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
2.8 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
967 reviews
1.5 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Collingwood, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing